Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great location, wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Helpful and polite staff, close to major points of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fabulous staff and spa!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Warm and friendly staff focused on their guests. Felt like I was home. Great room. Spa area was absolutely beautiful and the onsite Massuer, Oktay, was fabulous! They arranged for my every nees and request including a private guide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from augusta ga

Beautiful and covenient location to old city

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff was fantastic, hotel was fantastic. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

best hotel istanbul

Posted Oct 23, 2016
best employees, best service, nice quite room, loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little get away.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
In the heart of the tourist area sultanahmet but on a nice quiet side street overlooking the park. Well decorated beautiful comfortable room. Opt for the terrace rooms lovely for sitting outside and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel staff especially Envar went out of their way to be helpful. Nice spa and pool space although I didn't use the services looked nice. Would look forward to coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything: building style; balcony and roof deck; delicious breakfasts and afternoon mezze; pool and Turkish bath in basement; wonderful staff.
Cons: Nothing; perfect as is.
Location: Location can't be beat: next to Gülhane Park and Topkapi Palace; a 5 minute walk to the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque; main tram line one block away.
It is impossible to overstate how wonderful the Sirkeci Mansion is. We just returned from an amazing 9-day stay in Istanbul, and our experience there was incredible from beginning to end. If you are traveling to Istanbul, Sirkeci Mansion should be a must. We cannot endorse it highly enough, and are already looking to returning again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Louise from Davis, CA

Lovely quiet hotel, great location,excellent staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, quiet location with beautiful views of Ghulane Park and a range of restaurants nearby. Easy access to the park, tram and major historical sites. Friendly, helpful staff with good recommendations for tours, restaurants and directions. Delicious breakfast and afternoon mezze. Luxurious room amenities including different robe for summer, fresh flowers, taffy and tea and coffee supplies. Wonderful spa with pool and gym. This was my second stay here. I will be using every time I come to Istanbul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
My Dearest Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback! I appreciate all your great comments about our facilities and service and am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality just like the convenience of our location. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Sirkeci Mansion if you plan any return visits to Istanbul, Best regards, Faruk Boyacı Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
5 out of 5
by Tyrone from Boston, MA

High quality hotel in ideal location

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We immediately felt welcomed by the entire staff. They upgraded us to a deluxe room with a beautiful view. They took the time to show us some local attractions over cups of Turkish tea, which was the best tea we have ever tasted in our travels. We were impressed by the breakfast, which was authentically Turkish while also being accommodating to travelers. There were several other English-speaking tourists staying in the hotel, and the entire staff spoke fluent English. The surrounding area is absolutely beautiful. The hotel is within a very short walking distance to the palace, which is by far the best attraction in the city. There are dozens of restaurants and shops in the surrounding area, as well as mosques and museums. We plan on returning to Istanbul many more times, and we will absolutely stay in the Sirkeci Mansion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney. Australia.

Gorgeous Boutique Hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: It is a top class Boutique Hotel.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing regarding anything in this hotel.
Location: Situated in the old part of town, making it so easy to walk or take a short tram ride to the Blue Mosque and many other must see historical highlights
From the moment I arrived, the staff were warm, inviting and incredibly helpful. My room was spacious, immaculately presented, quiet, with beautiful serene views over Gulhane Park. Sirkeci Mansion is situated on a cobblestone street, centrally located in the old part of the city. It genuinely is a short walk to Hagia Sophia Museum and so many of the other magical wonders of this beautiful city. The Tram stop is a two minute walk, which will take you most places including the subway which is very easy to use as well. My stay at this place felt like home after the trip of a lifetime traveling around magnificent Turkey. I cannot recommend Sirkeci Mansion highly enough.