Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
It is a small and cozy hotel just next to the constantly busy Istiklal street. The staff was very helpful and nice. Our room was otherwise very good but the soundproofing could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pernille from Oslo

Dropp taxi!!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hjelpsomme ansatte. Hyggelig og fint hotell. Litt shady gate. Ikke la deg lure av taxi ved ankomst, vi ble rundlurt fordi taxisjåføren "ikke fant frem". Hotellet er 5 min gåavstand fra Taksim togstasjon, som er et sentralt møtepunkt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel cosy et romantique génial!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Cet hôtel était juste formidable. Il était très calme et située proche de l'avenue Istiglal et de la place Taksim. Le premier jour il faisait froid dans les chambres car l hôtel n avait pas été chauffé avant notre arrivee mais le personnel a de suite réagi. D une manière générale le personnel était très serviable, l hôtel très propres, classe, dans une ruelle avec pleins de petit restos ou l on mange pas cher et super sympa et local. Je recommande a fond!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a lively street

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the neighbourhood.
Cons: The floors inside the room could use some thorough cleaning.
This hotel is located in a side street of the main shopping street to Taksim square, the location is therefore very central. We got an upgraded room, probably because the hotel wasn't fully booked. The disadvantage of the room however was that it was located on the street side with night clubs in front of it. Although the rooms are well isolated you can hear the noise on the street till late at night. If you prefer a quiet room I would ask for a room at the back of the hotel or bring earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mehwash S from New York

Comfortable stay at Stories Karakol

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed Stories Karakol - the rooms are really well equipped and well serviced. The location couldn't be more perfect. My one concern is that one of the desk attendants spoke very less English than how much Turkish I speak and made little effort to help me. The only other little concern was that our Superior King Room was still incredibly tight in terms of space. I can't imagine how small standard rooms are, then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from London

Good price, super location, superb bathroom + bed

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is in the best location if you want to be in the heart of Taksim. Had an amazing stay here - the shower room is divine! Nice big walk in shower with wooden platter floor, and big dark stone walls. Was gorgeous! Super large bed, and less than 1 minute to the main high street from which you can go anywhere you want. Perfect! The only downside I guess is that because it is middle of a VERY BUSY area, you will hear some noise at night - this is normal for the area and is not just this hotel. This noise didnt bother me as I am from London, so am used to people shouting every now and then etc. For the price it is superb, the location is excellent, and the quality of room was awesome. Embrace the local atmosphere right in the centre of it all. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leb

Very nice and cozy hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Memorable stay as the hotel is the middle of the vibrant Istiklal area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilia from Finland

Excellent hotel in a nice area

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
This was the best hotel I have stayed in a long time. The room was clean, beautifully decorated and very quiet even though it was off from a busy road. The bed was so comfortable and the shower was really nice. The staff was friendly and the location was perfect. The main shopping street is really close and if you walk to the opposite direction there are so many cafes and restaurants and the neighbourhood is really lively. I would stay at this hotel again at anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maddito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mariana from Rio de Janeiro

Amei!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
O hotel é maravilhoso. A localização é muito conveniente, recomendo vivamente que se fique na área de Beyoglu, porque Sultanahmet morre à noite. O hotel fica próximo à Istiklal Caddesi, a rua de pedestres mais movimentada da região, então não faltam opções de compra e alimentação, e a uma caminhada das estações de Taksim e Tünel. Além disso, o prédio é lindo, recém reformado, e mantém características turcas, enfim, a reforma foi muito feliz. O quarto, apesar de um pouco apertado, é bonito e aconchegante, assim como o banheiro. O staff também foi muito amigável, e o gerente nos ofereceu muito amavelmente um upgrade no meio da nossa estada. Ficaria lá novamente!