Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Boutique Hotel Conveniently Located

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel twice during my two visits to Istanbul and both times have been such a pleasurable and enjoyable experience. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. They ensured that all of my needs were met and even remembered me from the last time I stayed with them which is lovely touch. You are one step away from Istiklal, the busiest street in Istanbul that is full of cute cafe's, shopping and restaurants. My room was cleaned everyday and everything worked in my room. I was even upgraded to a suite for my second stay which was a very nice gesture of the hotel. I would happily recommend Stories Hotel Kumbaraci to anyone - I thoroughly enjoyed my stay both times. Thank you very much to the lovely staff!!!
4 out of 5
by Mehwash S from New York

Comfortable stay at Stories Karakol

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed Stories Karakol - the rooms are really well equipped and well serviced. The location couldn't be more perfect. My one concern is that one of the desk attendants spoke very less English than how much Turkish I speak and made little effort to help me. The only other little concern was that our Superior King Room was still incredibly tight in terms of space. I can't imagine how small standard rooms are, then.
5 out of 5
by Jason from London

Good price, super location, superb bathroom + bed

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is in the best location if you want to be in the heart of Taksim. Had an amazing stay here - the shower room is divine! Nice big walk in shower with wooden platter floor, and big dark stone walls. Was gorgeous! Super large bed, and less than 1 minute to the main high street from which you can go anywhere you want. Perfect! The only downside I guess is that because it is middle of a VERY BUSY area, you will hear some noise at night - this is normal for the area and is not just this hotel. This noise didnt bother me as I am from London, so am used to people shouting every now and then etc. For the price it is superb, the location is excellent, and the quality of room was awesome. Embrace the local atmosphere right in the centre of it all. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leb

Very nice and cozy hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Memorable stay as the hotel is the middle of the vibrant Istiklal area.
5 out of 5
by Emilia from Finland

Excellent hotel in a nice area

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
This was the best hotel I have stayed in a long time. The room was clean, beautifully decorated and very quiet even though it was off from a busy road. The bed was so comfortable and the shower was really nice. The staff was friendly and the location was perfect. The main shopping street is really close and if you walk to the opposite direction there are so many cafes and restaurants and the neighbourhood is really lively. I would stay at this hotel again at anytime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by maheen from toronto

great staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good location if you want to be near late night eateries and shops. But far from historic sights if you are on a short stay. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by C.Y from Malaysia

comfy beds

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Overall is great . Very comfortable bed like 4-5 hotel, and furniture are new. The windows view is bad as so near and face to other building .However with this pricing , I will still recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by misha travels ltd from kaduna nigeria

fantastic service

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
I love it