Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sofia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in middle of everything

Posted Oct 22, 2015
We reached late first day so only one room was left close to enterance on reception floor. Windows were across a restaurant and inside it was close to reception. Curtains were tick and Windows sealed so outside notice was minimum but if you like room with fresh air this wasn't it. On request they changed our room to a better room on third floor to another nearby stories property. That was perfect. Bed were super comfortable, bathroom super clean with excellent heated showers. Close to good restaurants and not touristy at all. For the price we paid it was a great deal.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Los angeles, CA

Perfect place to stay, you won't regret it

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying at this hotel! It was very modern and clean and gorgeously decorated. The neighborhood has excellent nightlife, which meant it was somewhat loud in our room most of the night; but that comes with being in the middle of the action and it didn't bother us at all, we were able to sleep well in the very comfortable beds and we appreciated having such good access to all of the nightlife and restaurants and shops. My only complaint is that their listing says they have 24-hour front desk service. It is true that once you check in, they give you a number you can call 24 hours if you need anything. However, between ~11pm-9am there is nobody at the front desk. We arrived from an overnight bus at 7am in the pouring rain and were bummed to be stuck outside. However, I recalled reading in another review that a different Stories hotel 1 block away has a true 24-hour front desk, so I called their number and somebody did indeed answer. They came right over to let us in, it just took 3 minutes. So I would encourage this hotel location to post a sign outside with the number to the other front desk, in case you are stuck outside at a late hour.
4 out of 5
by Henry from USA

Niche hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel in the "SoHo/Village" area of Istanbul. The elevator is on the main floor of the hotel however, you have to walk up a few steps to get up there. A bit difficult with multiple suitcases. The staff is friendly and helpful. Note there's no breakfast served at this place. The rooms were clean and spacious, especially given how narrow all the other buildings are around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
土耳其此行住的最难受的酒店……奔着高评分去的,但到了之后简直惊呆了。酒店位于非常吵闹的酒吧巷子里,晚上到达时走进巷子感觉进入了一群牛鬼蛇神聚会的地方,又脏又乱又吵。半夜一点了整个独立大街上还到处是人,各种浓妆艳抹灯红酒绿高音喇叭整得人头都痛了……原计划是要在这儿住两晚的,勉强睡了五六个小时第二天一大早就退房转到老城区去了。除非是超级喜欢酒吧氛围的,不然别来这一带住了,晚上真是太吓人了,大半夜走在街上像人类误闯入了吸血鬼丧尸的狂欢聚会……
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Toronto

Great Value, Clean, New...what else do you need?

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great place with a fantastic neighbourhood....will definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by laurence from Le Pradet

Cool pour la visite d'Istanbul

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
séjour avec grands enfants et ami, hôtel nickel, dans un quartier très bien situé, et très vivant. Très bien insonorisé, sauf si au rez-de-chaussée. Hyper confortable, pratique, literie et salle de bains extra. C'est un appart-hotel, aussi prévoir les ptits dèj outdoor (nous on a fait les Starbucks Coffee). Je recommande
5 out of 5
by Jean Jacques from Hünibach

Ideale Lage für Kurzaufenthalt

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes und grosses Zimmer (Nr. 110) mit Eichenparkettboden. An zentraler Lage, nur 1 Minute zu Fuss in die İstiklal Caddesi (Beyoğlu). Verkehrsfrei, allerdings nachts ziemlich laut (Bars, Restaurants), aber das ist in Istanbul ja normal ;-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Location 5 Cleanliness 5 No breakfast Good price Free Wi-Fi