Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moldova

Incredibly central

Posted May 15, 2016
Easy to find & well equipped. Preferred option for a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
We had a great stay at the hotel. The location is very convenient for tourist activities, and the rooms are well designed and maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean, Good Service, Nice Neighborhood

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. A simple, basic hotel that performs extraordinarily well. Value for money. The restaurant (not part of the hotel) next door is also amazing.
4 out of 5
by Tristan

A nice boutique hotel in the heart of Beyoglu

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and nice and has a boutique feel about it. It is immediately off Istiklal Caddesi, the main comercial street. So it is conveniently located without being too Noisy. One needs to know, though, that the cheapest rooms have no Windows so it is best to go for one on the street, even if they can themselves be a little dark. I was able to upgrade in good terms and so rate the service highly. A very good hotel overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in fresh rooms in a great location

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great newly designed rooms, right off Istiklal and close to Galata Tower so location couldn't be better. All the staff were incredibly kind and helped us get tickets for museums printed and get directions to various points of interest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united arab emirates

Long walk to tech hotel from taksim

Posted Jun 5, 2015
I have my iPhone 6 stolen and staff helped me to find taxi to airport it was so helpful saying send us an email and our manager will see cameras how did it happens !!! So mad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Veronica from London

Comfort and luxury in the heart of Beyoglu!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We LOVED our stay at Stories Hotel Kumbaraci. The suite was so comfortable and so clean. Highly recommend! Only two things need improvement: the restaurant downstairs had a very restricted menu and required pre-booking. Also, their staff were not really informed about other restaurants in the area. When you get in late after a long flight, you want something easy.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Calgary, Canada

Wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
We only stayed one night after a cruise, which was unfortunate since the hotel was wonderful. We were given a large room on the 5th floor with a decent view of the Bosphorus. Clean, spacious and nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to any family or friends. The hotel is just a few steps off of the main street (Istiklal) and a 2 minute walk to the tunel tram, or the metro. Great location.
4 out of 5
by James from Norwich

Beautiful central hotel with comfortable room

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located centrally for Beyoğlu, a short walk from Taksim and with İstiklâl Caddesi on your door step. There are no shortage of good places to eat and drink in the neighbourhood - you get a real sense of being in a genuine community rather than a tourist trap. Hotel reception was welcoming and helpful, although the extensive use of marble and hard surfaces throughout the lobby and stairwell means you may be disturbed in your room by phone calls and loud conversations downstairs. The room was excellent, with a very comfortable bed, excellent in room amenities such as the automatic coffee machine and reasonably priced minibar. The shower was also very good. We'll be back for future business trips to Istanbul.