Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
We had a great stay at the hotel. The location is very convenient for tourist activities, and the rooms are well designed and maintained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ole from Copenhagen

Intolerable noise level, otherwise very fine hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I would have liked to rate this hotel higher, but I found that the level of noise from staircase/elevator/other rooms/street prevented me from getting a good night's sleep - which I find is the most important quality of a hotel room. When booking the room I specifically requested a room with as little noise as possible, as I am somewhat extraordinary sensitive to noise at night. I got room 310 (deluxe room), which was too noisy for me. After a few nights I got transferred to room 309, which was possibly even worse as for street noise (but otherwise a very nice room, exactly like the pictures on hotels.com). Room was spacious, bathroom a bit small but not too small. Everything worked perfectly - toilet, water, light, TV, Internet. Good bed, firm. Interior decoration very well done and maintained. Lots of small details showing that they know their business and the needs of the traveler. Spotlessly clean and no funny smells. Very good restaurant as immediate neighbour. Location is perfect if you don't want to stay in the old town. If you can sleep through an earthquake, go for this hotel, it will be excellent for you. (and yes, I know Istanbul is not the city if seeking tranquility, but I have managed to sleep OK centrally in e.g. New York, Beijing, Los Angeles, Rome - all rather busy cities as well)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Windows to patio without light. Very nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Clean, Good Service, Nice Neighborhood

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. A simple, basic hotel that performs extraordinarily well. Value for money. The restaurant (not part of the hotel) next door is also amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tristan

A nice boutique hotel in the heart of Beyoglu

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and nice and has a boutique feel about it. It is immediately off Istiklal Caddesi, the main comercial street. So it is conveniently located without being too Noisy. One needs to know, though, that the cheapest rooms have no Windows so it is best to go for one on the street, even if they can themselves be a little dark. I was able to upgrade in good terms and so rate the service highly. A very good hotel overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in fresh rooms in a great location

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great newly designed rooms, right off Istiklal and close to Galata Tower so location couldn't be better. All the staff were incredibly kind and helped us get tickets for museums printed and get directions to various points of interest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united arab emirates

Long walk to tech hotel from taksim

Posted Jun 5, 2015
I have my iPhone 6 stolen and staff helped me to find taxi to airport it was so helpful saying send us an email and our manager will see cameras how did it happens !!! So mad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Four nights in Istanbul

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
some of the reception staff gave wrong information; was looking for a shopping mall for 1,5 hrs because followed the receptionist's advice. The other one recommended a restaurant which had been closed for a long time. Did not bother to check if it s open. Two receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Room with a balcony; it is not a proper balcony but a French balcony. There is a coffee machine in the room but you have to pay almost two euro for a capsule. No breakfast. Location good, next to the shopping street. A very small room and can be noisy if on the lower floors. New hotel. Weak wi-vi connection ( at least on the 3rd floor)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veronica from London

Comfort and luxury in the heart of Beyoglu!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We LOVED our stay at Stories Hotel Kumbaraci. The suite was so comfortable and so clean. Highly recommend! Only two things need improvement: the restaurant downstairs had a very restricted menu and required pre-booking. Also, their staff were not really informed about other restaurants in the area. When you get in late after a long flight, you want something easy.