Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Hotel tres bien situe

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hotel tres bien situe a cote de la mosquee bleue , sainte sophie, palais de topkapi....proche du metro endroit tres touristique nombreuses commodites grand bazar et souks a pied...Istanbul est une ville MAGNIFIQUE !! Les habitants sont tres sympathiques et accueillants on s'y sent chez soi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldham UK

Overrated hotel best avoided

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This hotel had rave reviews which is why we booked it via Expedia. However for us it was a major disappointment. I have stayed in quite a few different hotels in Turkey but this must be the worst. We stayed in the annexe building of the hotel. It has no lift but has steep winding stairs which are dangerous and an ordeal to use especially for the elderly, young or disabled. The rooms are tired looking and in need of decoration. Curtains did not close properly which meant light entring the rooms first thing in the morning. Rooms are also noisy due to a busy road on the side. There is no phone in the rooms and you feel disconnected from the main hotel which is a street away. Every time you need anything you have to go down those terrible stairs and walk to another street. Breakfast was not included for those staying in the annexe building. On the last day we were due to leave at 2pm but were asked to vacate our room at 12pm ie the checkout time. I have stayed in many hotels where the management were kind enough to let you remain for an extra 2 hours considering you have been staying in the hotel for last 7 days but not this place. I really cannot recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Hotel is in a great location within a few minutes walking distance from shops and the grand Blue Mosque. The sea front us about 10 mins walking distance. Staff are very helpful and always on standby, likewise the hotel has all the adequate facilities required for a comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend Sultan House as we had a great time staying g there. Thanks to all the staff fit being so helpful.
3 out of 5
by Mohammed A.

Istanbul Trip

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Ebookers
The staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast could have been better. They gave advise on everything and spoke good English.
1 out of 5
by Hiba from Las Vegas

Terrible experience

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible place. No elevator, so climbing 4 flights of stairs every day with a baby and a stroller was quite the challenge. The pictures on hotels.com we're not accurate representation of what the actual room looked like and the worst part was that nasty public bathroom smell that we had to endure the entire stay. I wanted to check out the moment I saw the room but unfortunately the reservation was not changeable. I stayed another day in a different hotel that was pleasantly clean with great location and service and paid the same amount for that hotel that I did for the sorry excuse of a hotel that is Sultan house. And I don't know who reviewed this hotel befor me but it must have been hotel employees cos the reviews were too good for this place and not accurate at all
5 out of 5
by EDUARDO D.

Friendly staff, excellent location

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Ebookers
My wife, daughter and I spent a wonderful 3-night stay at Sultan House Hotel with its very friendly staff. The location is excellent for exploring old Istanbul since the hotel is just off the hippodrome square and a short walk to the Sultanahmet tram station. We also enjoyed the free breakfast and love the hot chocolate. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Lily

Séjour inoubliable avec maman

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Nous avons visité Istanbul maman et moi du 10 au 16 mars Je recommande vivement cet hôtel qui est très bien placé, à 2 pas de la mosquée bleue, et de tous les sites à visiter. Le tramway est également à proximité ce qui permet de se déplacer très facilement. L'hôtel, est au calme, et il dispose de chambre confortable. Ramazan, le propriétaire de l'hôtel à été très accueillant et gentil. Nous avons été surclassées au niveau de la chambre, car normalement nous avions réservé une chambre économique. Tous les restaurants se trouvent également très proche de l'hôtel. Le petit déj est un buffet, qui nous a parfaitement convenu, en effet il y a le choix... Salé, sucré...conclusion : HOTEL PARFAIT POUR UN BEAU SÉJOUR CULTUREL. Un grand MERCI à Ramazan. Badra
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien situé

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: La vue sur la mosquée Bleue La configuration en 2 chambres familiales, pour 5 personnes.
Cons: Salle de bain rustique
Location: Quartier touristique : Mosquée Bleue, Mosquée Sté Sophie, palais Topkapi, Grand Bazar à moins de 10 minutes de marche.
Hébergés dans l'annexe, dans un Appartement à 2 chambres pour 5 personnes, simple et rustique, mais très bien situé, avec vue sur la Mosquée Bleue (entrée à 100 mètres).
4 out of 5
by Tugba K.

Super Service

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Sehr guter und netter Service in allem ist das Hotel super jedoch nicht Economi buchen das Zimmer befindet sich im Keller aber auf Anfrage dürften in ein Zimmer im 2. OG ziehen ohne etwas drauf zu zahlen!!! Hier sind sie als Kunde wichtig
1 out of 5
by sameer Q.

Over all it was a good family trip

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel was small, breakfast was poor, some of the staff were pushy, and the bathroom was tiny, but location was excellent.