Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice clean hotel close to T1 tram and major attractions.
5 out of 5
by ahmet from istanbul

i love this hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was near the sultah ahmet. hotel stuff's very help full and kind. hotel room was good had rug on the ground. i love this hotel
5 out of 5
by Massoud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amber from California

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly and welcoming, we loved staying there. You can easily walk to all the sites in the historic center.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Brisbane Australia

friendly hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
I wanted to stay in the old city and this hotel was right there. Staff were friendly and obliging. I had no trouble with any contact with them. it was a great neighbourhood and close to several major attractions as well as restaurants and great corner shops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goooood.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
we were allowed to check-in early and were offered tea or coffee almost everytime we meet the staff. Overall, the hotel was good for money and offered many good services, you can also ask for lower price for some of their services. ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saunderton, South Bucks, UK

Good value budget hotel very close to amenities

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Excellent position for notable sites. Wonderful view of Blue Mosque. Helpful staff
Location: Key sites very close, e.g. Blue Mosque, Cisterns, Topkapi Palace, museums, towers. Grand Bazaar near. Easy walk to the water, for boat & metro trips
Small hotel with compact, but adequate, rooms, Not plush, but fair condition and good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful (except youngish lady running the dining room). Breakfast is only 7 euros if not booked ahead - not extensive range but good healthy (if you want that). We hadn't booked breakfast, but management gave us the first one free. Accommodation comprises bedroom with bed + wardrobe + TV + Air-conditioning and good shower room with sink and toilet. Two bedrooms on each floor. On one is the the road, and those on the other side get an amazing view of the Blue Mosque, which is especially picturesque lit up at night. We were initially booked into the Road side, as hotel very full on the Saturday night; but, staff gave us wonderful surprise by secretly moving all our belongings to a room facing the Blue Mosque during our first full day! Staff also gave helpful advice on getting around (easy). Key sites just round the corner, e.g. Blue Mosque, Cisterns, Topkapi Palace, museums, towers... Grand Bazaar very near. Easy walk to the water, where you can have boat trips, walk over the bridge to the Galata Tower, or catch metro to anywhere, but particularly across the Bosphorus to Asia (10 minutes ride, for 4L - amazingly cheap). We chose public transport for the airport-hotel trips. Metro from Ataturk Airport direct to Aksaray station, walk 5 minutes to the Tram stop equivalent (Aksaray), and catch a tram to within ~200 metres of hotel
4 out of 5
by John from London

A good place to stay- and well positioned

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
A small inexpensive family owned hotel, positioned superbly in the old historic quarter with very easy access to the sights and trams. Found staff very helpful , and the Internet worked great both in the lobby and in my room on the first floor! This a an simple and unpretentious hotel that I can recommend and would be happy to return to on my next visit.
3 out of 5
by SAYANTAN from Bangalore, India

Hotel in a very nice location but services are lac

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a very area in Sultanahmet, very close to Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya and Sultanahmet square. However the hotel can do better with the services. Not all basic amenities such as tea maker, safe were not present in the room. Also, couldn't find any porter service in the hotel. Having said that the receptionist and manager in the hotel are very very nice and cordial people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, U.A.E.

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the attractions.
Cons: larger T.V's
Location: nearby to many restaurants and pubs. also the blue mosque, hagia sophia, topkapi palace, basilica cistern are all within walking distance of 5 minutes
A very convenient hotel close to the major tourist attractions. 2 minutes from the tram station to take you anywhere. comfortable and clean room. good breakfast. budget friendly hotel and helpful staff.