Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 京都

アヤソフィア、ブルーモスク近くのホテル

Posted Sep 16, 2016
アヤソフィア、ブルーモスクのすぐ近くのロケーション。観光には便利。ホテルの従業員も親切で、部屋も嫌がることなく見せてくれた。ホテルの前はやや暗く、女性には少し気になるかも。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Highly Recommended.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: View, room comfort and breakfast.
We had Room 301, a well appointed large room with its own private balcony; wow, what a view. Breakfast is included in the tariff and compares well with a buffet in any 5 star hotel. We loved the place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Proprete
Location: Trés proche de la mosquée bleu
1 semaine en famille, hotel trés agréable, personnel super cool, tres propre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metz

hôtel accueillant, proche des lieux touristiques

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: la propreté des lieux et le personnel très chaleureux
Cons: la variété du petit déj et le jus d'orange frais feraient de ce petit hôtel un endroit nickel :)
bien situé au quartier de Sultanahmet,à 5min à pied de Saint Sophie!Le personnel très à l'écoute et au service des clients parlant anglais, petit déj correct, état des chambres très propre!Sdb propre aussi Juste un bémol pour les chaînes tv, pas trop de choix mais dans l'ensemble très bien!Délicate attention du personnel également le jour de notre départ car nous ne pouvions prendre le petit dej et ils nous ont donc préparé des sandwichs à 6h du mat!merci à tous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Couldn't ask for anything more :) staff were so helpful and friendly, great location, lovely room. Would definitely recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wuerzburg, Bayern

Sauberes, hübsches Stadthotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Mein Zimmer, schräge Dach aber es war putzig. Das freundliche Personal und die Sauberkeit dieses Hotels. Frühstück war gut um den Tag zu starten.
Location: Leider mit 2 Nächte hätte ich nicht viel Zeit zu unternehmen. Aber es gibt viel zu sehen laut Prospekt.
Sehr freundliches Personal und stets hilfsbereit. Frühstück war gut. Viele Möglichkeiten essen zu gehen. Viel Fisch/Meeresfrüchte wird geboten, einfach herrlich!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sold out hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
We arrived in Istanbul to find out that our reservation had been cancelled (due to a gas problem in the hotel, the hotel said, however friends of us stayed there on the same dates that we had reservations ..) and moved us to the Katelya Hotel. Nice, small hotel, good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delusione

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Appena arrivate ci hanno detto che l'hotel era stato chiuso per "problemi idrici" e ci hanno condotto in un altro albergo che ci ha deluso molto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape town south africa

sulmanet excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: No place to relax except in your room as they do not have a terrace
Location: All the main historical sites.. Perfect location in quiet cobbled street in the old part of the city, close to the sea
Excellent location close to historical sites. Friendly staff and fabulous breakfast. We had to move hotels as they had a problem and moved us all to hotels in the area. And gave us free transport to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel in a safe and great area for exploring

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable and the area is very quiet no noisy sirens as you would get in other cities.
Cons: Nothing really as I chose this hotel to experience some authenticity.
Location: All local bars and restaurants are very welcoming and provide a great service. Tourists are very welcome. Trip on the local ferries to Asian side.
The hotel was in a great area for exploring the whole of the old town and all sites on foot. Don't expect too much for breakfast unless you are looking to vary your Western diet, but still very pleasing. Chanting from mosques could be heard throughout the early hours but it is part of the charm and authenticity.