Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel near Blue Mosque

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We have just returned from our trip to Istanbul after staying at this boutique hotel for 6 nights. The hotel is at a 10 minutes' walk from Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The staff is multi-linguistic and very helpful. They made every effort to make our stay comfortable as we were a group of 3 adults and a 4 years-old child. I highly recommend this hotel for its comfort, professional staff and close proximity to major attractions in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Highly Recommended.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: View, room comfort and breakfast.
We had Room 301, a well appointed large room with its own private balcony; wow, what a view. Breakfast is included in the tariff and compares well with a buffet in any 5 star hotel. We loved the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Couldn't ask for anything more :) staff were so helpful and friendly, great location, lovely room. Would definitely recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sold out hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
We arrived in Istanbul to find out that our reservation had been cancelled (due to a gas problem in the hotel, the hotel said, however friends of us stayed there on the same dates that we had reservations ..) and moved us to the Katelya Hotel. Nice, small hotel, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape town south africa

sulmanet excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: No place to relax except in your room as they do not have a terrace
Location: All the main historical sites.. Perfect location in quiet cobbled street in the old part of the city, close to the sea
Excellent location close to historical sites. Friendly staff and fabulous breakfast. We had to move hotels as they had a problem and moved us all to hotels in the area. And gave us free transport to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel in a safe and great area for exploring

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable and the area is very quiet no noisy sirens as you would get in other cities.
Cons: Nothing really as I chose this hotel to experience some authenticity.
Location: All local bars and restaurants are very welcoming and provide a great service. Tourists are very welcome. Trip on the local ferries to Asian side.
The hotel was in a great area for exploring the whole of the old town and all sites on foot. Don't expect too much for breakfast unless you are looking to vary your Western diet, but still very pleasing. Chanting from mosques could be heard throughout the early hours but it is part of the charm and authenticity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Great location near major Istanbul attractions

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was excellent and even spoke decent English. They were able to help us out when we were in a bind. We had purchased transportation to the airport (through Expedia) scheduled for 3am. We purchase a "van" because there were 6 of us. However, the transport company brought a personal 5 passenger vehicle. The driver didn't speak any English and realized that the company had made a mistake but didn't know how to resolve it. I think he was suggesting that half of us take a taxi, but said that he was not authorized to pay for the fare. The company arranged by Expedia had totally dropped the ball on this one. We were worried about how we would find 2 cabs at 3 in the morning. The hotel staff was able to arrange a van by contacting the adjacent hotel, which did have a van.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the best turistic points.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
This is a good hotel, specially because of the position in the city really close to the best points in the city. The hotel staff is really nice and they are always looking to solve any problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
what a great hotel! the staff was amazing, very courteous and helpful. the location is also perfect, its within walking distance to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Hotel in Sultanahmet

Posted Jun 18, 2015
This hotel is only a short walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome, Cisterns, Topkapi Palace and all the other things you would want to see in the old town of Istanbul. The staff were great, the room clean and well appointed (plus A/C). Breakfast was great but gets a bit boring after a few days as there is little variety. The hotel is located on a quiet back street and with the double-glazing is always quiet (even during the "call to prayers") Lots of good restaurants nearby or only a short walk up to the Sultanahmet restaurant area around the team station. Marabella Restaurant was our favourite and is only round the corner.from the hotel.