Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel near Blue Mosque

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We have just returned from our trip to Istanbul after staying at this boutique hotel for 6 nights. The hotel is at a 10 minutes' walk from Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The staff is multi-linguistic and very helpful. They made every effort to make our stay comfortable as we were a group of 3 adults and a 4 years-old child. I highly recommend this hotel for its comfort, professional staff and close proximity to major attractions in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Highly Recommended.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: View, room comfort and breakfast.
We had Room 301, a well appointed large room with its own private balcony; wow, what a view. Breakfast is included in the tariff and compares well with a buffet in any 5 star hotel. We loved the place!
4 out of 5
by HEDAYER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chon from San Francisco

Nice location, close to interesting sites.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The place is being renovated, the front desk is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Faiza H.

Amazing hotel, location and staff!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Ebookers
We loved every bit of our stay. Our room was spacious enough and very clean! The staff were OUTSTANDING!!! It was my husbands birthday and they made sure to make it extra special by surprising him with a cake at breakfast (that btw tasted amazing !) Safak and his staff were such a delight making sure our stay met all expectations. Breakfast was amazing with a lot of options and staff would come greet you and make fresh omelettes for you. Honestly one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, thank you Safak for making our stay extra special and I wish nothing but the best for you staff and lovely hotel !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah B.

A little gem

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Ebookers
This hotel was convenient within 2 mins walk to the Blue Mosque, yet in a quiet street, not too touristy. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The roooms were immaculate, the fittings were high quality and must have been fairly newly refurbished, the breakfast was extensive with something for everyone and a lovely selection of olives and cheese. Well worth every penny. The paintings in the corridors were cheap and tacky but they could be forgiven for this!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Couldn't ask for anything more :) staff were so helpful and friendly, great location, lovely room. Would definitely recommend!!
5 out of 5
by Julina from Malaysia

Unforgettable little hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Cosy place to stay in beautiful Istanbul. Children friendly. Excellent and helpful staff. Yummy breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
A great place to stay and right in the heart of the city. The hotel location seems a little isolated, especially at night but is relatively safe. The bazaar is a very short distance away as is the Sultanahmet mosque and Aya Sophia. Would not recommend getting tours to see these places as you can easily walk to them and there is not much more that the tour is going to show you. The hotel staff was very helpful and made the stay very pleasant. The only downside are the hard beds. Otherwise great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from London

Great hotel, great location, great price

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Sultans Royal is a great small family hotel in the Sultanahmet area, perfectly located for the key sights. The staff are unfailingly helpful, and the rooms have all the amenities you might expect of a larger and more expensive hotel. Great breakfast buffet, free wi-fi.