Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches,familiäres Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Personal freundlich, Zimmer sauber, zentral
Cons: größere Duschkabine
Location: großer Bazar, Sultanahmed (blaue Moschee, Hagia Sofia
sehr zentral (Nähe von Sultanahmed), alles in wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar, Personal sehr freundlich, saubere Zimmer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Our experience about Sunlight Hotel, Istanbul.

Posted May 24, 2015
This hotel offers decent accommodations at a stone through of many major tourist attractions. The staff ranges from very friendly to OK, depending. Located in the European Section and with a panoramic terrace over the area. Caveat: be sure to mention "Sunlight" to avoid concussions with similar hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not a quite room, need more sound proof!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I am staying in a room 101, for 3nights, you can hear noise from receptionist: phone ringing, conversation, moving chair, glass. Or plates, etc! That is only one of the downsize, noise! But not from traffic, is from the hotel reception and restaurant! To be frank, others is super: location, cleanliness, staff, value of money and facilities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from London, UK

Comfortable hotel near historical sites

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness & its position.
Location: Shopping in Grand Bazaar & historical buildings are abundant in this area.
Clean, comfortable hotel situated very close to the important historical sites of Sultanahmet area. It is also walking distance from the Grand Bazaar. There is a lift to all floors. Bathroom had clean towels & the room had a TV & fridge. Buffet breakfast was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D from India

Good Pick

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Nice Staff & Hotel is in a Proper market surrounding hardly 5 minutes walk from the Main road & Cemberlitas Tram station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Azerbaycan

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Genel olarak otelin konumu ve tramvay caddesine yakın mesafede olması bir avantaj sayıla bilir aslında, fakat hizmet kalitesinin çok da beklenen orantıda olmaması, banyosunun çok küçük olması ve oda temizliğinden sorumlu olan personelin işini tam olarak yapmaması çok önemli dezavantajlar. Tüm söylenenleri göz önünde bulundurursak otel için ödenilen para fazla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

My first Istanbul hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels
I wanted to stay there because I was there in October, it was easy to get there by tram and it was close to the center. But I knew the staff was friendly, even though the cleanliness was quite poor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels
Good location but very low class hotel, may be good for dogs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

관광지에서는 가깝지만 만족도는 떨어짐.

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
오래된 호텔. 낡은시절. 블루모스크와 트램에서 가까움. 체크아웃후에 짐 맡기고 투어가능,