Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The bed was the perfect combination of firmness and softness. The bathroom and shower were luxurious. Everything was clean and elegant. The staff members were caring, courteous, and engaging. The walk across the way to enjoy the spa, pool, gym, and breakfast was simple and easy. I felt like I had the best of both worlds, a small boutique hotel with the amenities of a large chain hotel. The night I checked in was late and when I walked in I said my name and the clerk said, "I know." I felt like the entire hotel was just for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Crm Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you very much for posting a review about Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We are honored to see you have found our service quality worthy of mentioning. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Best wishes from Istanbul Crm Department Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Boutique and unique

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Located in the heart of Sultanamet with views of the Blue Mosque from the room balcony topped off the excellent first impression this hotel gives on arrival. Staff couldn't have been more welcoming explaining the layout and facilities. This hotel is directly opposite its larger sister hotel which houses the breakfast room and pool area but in my opinion the Sura Design is the better option, rooms are unique and the service so much more personal. The Sura Grill Restaurant next to reception produced excellent food from its open plan kitchen. Definitely on my way back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Crm Department, Hotel Management
Dear Susan , Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We appreciate all your superb comments about our facilities and service quality. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our hospitality as well as hotels convenient location. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Best wishes from Istanbul Crm Department Sura Design Hotel & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Staff will do anything to assist you.
Walking distance to Blue Mosque, Basilica, Palace and Grand Bazaar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Crm Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you very much for posting a review about Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We are honored to see you have found our service quality worthy of mentioning. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Best wishes from Istanbul Crm Department Sura Design Hotel & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX AZ

AWESOME LOCATION

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: AIRPORT SHUTTLE SERVICE FOR FREE
Location: BLUE MOSQUE, HAGU SOFIA, EVERY MAJOR ATTRACTIONS
GREAT STAFF , AWESOME LOCATION, GREAT BREAKFAST, VERY CLEAN AND NICE INTERIOR
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Crm Department, Hotel Management
Dear Alex , Thank you very much for posting a review about Sura Hotels . Your feedback is highly appreciated. We are honored to see you have found our service quality worthy of mentioning. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Best wishes from Istanbul Crm Department Sura Design Hotel & Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant. Eloy, the guest relation specialist, was a tremendous help and guidance. His recommendation of places, transportations and shops was valuable and helpful. Overall, The staff was helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest i First of all we would like to thank you very much for your extensive review of our hotel and we are very pleased that we could meet all of your expectatins. In regards to your praise for the excellent service you received, this pleased our staff . So we are looking forward to welcoming very much you again in our hotel. Best Regards Crm Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with an Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Sura Design is not anymore a hotel for my wife and I , it became a second home. After a lovely stay , my wife had a medical condition and had to be rushed to the hospital. We have received an amazing treatment by the entire staff. They were extremely helpful and manager sent someone with us to stay beside us and help in translation he was calling every couple of minutes to ensure that everything is ok. it is great to enjoy the facilities of any hotel but when great facilities come along with an amazing staff , it results in a second home Thanks Sura Design for everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Crm Department, Hotel Management
Dear Bassel & Erjola , First of all we would like to thank you very much for your extensive review of our hotel and we are very pleased that we could meet all of your expectatins. In regards to your praise for the excellent service you received, this pleased our staff . So we are looking forward to welcoming very much you again in our hotel. Best Regards Crm Department Sura Design Hotel & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
A 5 star quality hotel in the centrum of Istanbul was quite amazing, service was incredible. Staff were very accommodating. It was a great option to use the amenities from Hagia Sophia Hotel. The breakfast buffe was unbelievable amazing..so much varieties. Such a fun area to try all kinds of different Turkish food, and enjoy entertaiments. We will stay there again, and recommend friends for sure. Thanks for making us have a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Crm Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you very much for posting a review about Sura Hotels .Your feedback is highly appreciated. We are honored to see you have found our service quality worthy of mentioning. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Best wishes from Istanbul Crm Department Sura Design Hotel & Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Sura hagia Sophia hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great room, great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you very much for posting a review about Sura Hotels . Your feedback is highly appreciated. We are honored to see you have found our service quality worthy of mentioning. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Best wishes from Istanbul Crm Department Sura Design Hotel & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DUBAI

The hotel is very great , I loved the room design

Posted May 19, 2016
The hotel rooms are nice deign , stuff is amazing they are the best factor in this hotel all are very nice , helpful , smiling , really they make my stay great Resturant are nice too , the only need is more 5 stars hotels facilities, but over all you can avoid that due to the great stuff really they didn't let you feel there are something missing The location is great I the heart of historical area , Thanks a lot for the hotel manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Crm Department, Hotel Management
Dear Yaser , First of all we would like to thank you very much for your extensive review of our hotel and we are very pleased that we could meet all of your expectatins. In regards to your praise for the excellent service you received, this pleased our staff . So we are looking forward to welcoming very much you again in our hotel. Best Regards Crm Department Sura Design Hotel & Suites
5 out of 5
by kezhong

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We appreciate all your superb comments about our facilities and service quality. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our hospitality as well as hotels convenient location. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Best wishes from Istanbul Crm Department Sura Design Hotel & Suites