Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Boutique and unique

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Located in the heart of Sultanamet with views of the Blue Mosque from the room balcony topped off the excellent first impression this hotel gives on arrival. Staff couldn't have been more welcoming explaining the layout and facilities. This hotel is directly opposite its larger sister hotel which houses the breakfast room and pool area but in my opinion the Sura Design is the better option, rooms are unique and the service so much more personal. The Sura Grill Restaurant next to reception produced excellent food from its open plan kitchen. Definitely on my way back here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Staff will do anything to assist you.
Walking distance to Blue Mosque, Basilica, Palace and Grand Bazaar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX AZ

AWESOME LOCATION

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: AIRPORT SHUTTLE SERVICE FOR FREE
Location: BLUE MOSQUE, HAGU SOFIA, EVERY MAJOR ATTRACTIONS
GREAT STAFF , AWESOME LOCATION, GREAT BREAKFAST, VERY CLEAN AND NICE INTERIOR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with an Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Sura Design is not anymore a hotel for my wife and I , it became a second home. After a lovely stay , my wife had a medical condition and had to be rushed to the hospital. We have received an amazing treatment by the entire staff. They were extremely helpful and manager sent someone with us to stay beside us and help in translation he was calling every couple of minutes to ensure that everything is ok. it is great to enjoy the facilities of any hotel but when great facilities come along with an amazing staff , it results in a second home Thanks Sura Design for everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
A 5 star quality hotel in the centrum of Istanbul was quite amazing, service was incredible. Staff were very accommodating. It was a great option to use the amenities from Hagia Sophia Hotel. The breakfast buffe was unbelievable amazing..so much varieties. Such a fun area to try all kinds of different Turkish food, and enjoy entertaiments. We will stay there again, and recommend friends for sure. Thanks for making us have a great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBAI

The hotel is very great , I loved the room design

Posted May 19, 2016
The hotel rooms are nice deign , stuff is amazing they are the best factor in this hotel all are very nice , helpful , smiling , really they make my stay great Resturant are nice too , the only need is more 5 stars hotels facilities, but over all you can avoid that due to the great stuff really they didn't let you feel there are something missing The location is great I the heart of historical area , Thanks a lot for the hotel manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

Hôtel très bien situé.

Posted May 18, 2016
Nous remercions Hilham pour sa gentillesse et son professionnalisme. L'ensemble du personnel très agréable. Nous reviendrons pour un autre séjour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk trendy hotel en goed centraal gelegen

Posted May 11, 2016
Goed hotel met vriendelijk personeel. Wel heel erg donker door de grijstinten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apeldoorn

Centraal gelegen goed hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Goed verzorgd hotel op een korte afstand van de Sultanahmet moskee en het Aya Sofia museum. In de buurt van een heleboel bezienswaardigheden en met de tram om de hoek. Lekker en gevarieerd ontbijt en met vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Schone en ruime kamers. Absoluut een aanrader!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel for a trip in Istanbul

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Services, breakfast
Cons: Housekeeping services.
Location: Very close to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, don't require transportation. Grand Bazaar , 10 minutes walk, it's a pleasure.
I have stayed at this hotel for three nights. The hotel is right in Sultanahmet, very close to all points of interest. Moreover, is very quite, despite of the busy location. Upon checking in, our host Özkan was excellent, he offered real 5* services. Breakfast was amazing, a great variety of choices, which many items that are changed daily. There is a person in the breakfast area which can cook what omelette you like, while you wait at the table. The room with balcony is perfect for serving a tea or coffee. I would definitely recommend it and probably I would stay again here.