Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Relxa and enjoy

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Its near all the tourist attractions. Tram is just 1 min walk from the hotel. Plenty of resturent to go to food is realy top noch
Its is very good.Food is great.staff are realy welcoming always help with any prombles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The bed was the perfect combination of firmness and softness. The bathroom and shower were luxurious. Everything was clean and elegant. The staff members were caring, courteous, and engaging. The walk across the way to enjoy the spa, pool, gym, and breakfast was simple and easy. I felt like I had the best of both worlds, a small boutique hotel with the amenities of a large chain hotel. The night I checked in was late and when I walked in I said my name and the clerk said, "I know." I felt like the entire hotel was just for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Boutique and unique

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Located in the heart of Sultanamet with views of the Blue Mosque from the room balcony topped off the excellent first impression this hotel gives on arrival. Staff couldn't have been more welcoming explaining the layout and facilities. This hotel is directly opposite its larger sister hotel which houses the breakfast room and pool area but in my opinion the Sura Design is the better option, rooms are unique and the service so much more personal. The Sura Grill Restaurant next to reception produced excellent food from its open plan kitchen. Definitely on my way back here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Staff will do anything to assist you.
Walking distance to Blue Mosque, Basilica, Palace and Grand Bazaar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX AZ


Posted Aug 7, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant. Eloy, the guest relation specialist, was a tremendous help and guidance. His recommendation of places, transportations and shops was valuable and helpful. Overall, The staff was helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with an Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Sura Design is not anymore a hotel for my wife and I , it became a second home. After a lovely stay , my wife had a medical condition and had to be rushed to the hospital. We have received an amazing treatment by the entire staff. They were extremely helpful and manager sent someone with us to stay beside us and help in translation he was calling every couple of minutes to ensure that everything is ok. it is great to enjoy the facilities of any hotel but when great facilities come along with an amazing staff , it results in a second home Thanks Sura Design for everything
5 out of 5
by Joao Paulo from São Paulo

Ótimo hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom. Localização excelente, muito próximo da Mesquita Azul e Grand Bazar. Wifi e café da manhã incluídos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
A 5 star quality hotel in the centrum of Istanbul was quite amazing, service was incredible. Staff were very accommodating. It was a great option to use the amenities from Hagia Sophia Hotel. The breakfast buffe was unbelievable amazing..so much varieties. Such a fun area to try all kinds of different Turkish food, and enjoy entertaiments. We will stay there again, and recommend friends for sure. Thanks for making us have a great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels