Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Staff will do anything to assist you.
Walking distance to Blue Mosque, Basilica, Palace and Grand Bazaar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX AZ

AWESOME LOCATION

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: AIRPORT SHUTTLE SERVICE FOR FREE
Location: BLUE MOSQUE, HAGU SOFIA, EVERY MAJOR ATTRACTIONS
GREAT STAFF , AWESOME LOCATION, GREAT BREAKFAST, VERY CLEAN AND NICE INTERIOR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with an Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Sura Design is not anymore a hotel for my wife and I , it became a second home. After a lovely stay , my wife had a medical condition and had to be rushed to the hospital. We have received an amazing treatment by the entire staff. They were extremely helpful and manager sent someone with us to stay beside us and help in translation he was calling every couple of minutes to ensure that everything is ok. it is great to enjoy the facilities of any hotel but when great facilities come along with an amazing staff , it results in a second home Thanks Sura Design for everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
A 5 star quality hotel in the centrum of Istanbul was quite amazing, service was incredible. Staff were very accommodating. It was a great option to use the amenities from Hagia Sophia Hotel. The breakfast buffe was unbelievable amazing..so much varieties. Such a fun area to try all kinds of different Turkish food, and enjoy entertaiments. We will stay there again, and recommend friends for sure. Thanks for making us have a great time!
3 out of 5
by Ute from Marloffstein

Ideale zentrale Lage

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 Nächte mit Familie; gutes Frühstück; perfekte Lage; Servicepersonal nicht ausreichend geschult aber sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit; Zimmerservice eher nachlässig; Infos über Nutzung des Frühstückraumes des gegenüber liegenden SURA-HOTELS nicht weitergegeben; Zimmer zu dunkel und zu viele Spiegel; gute Lüftung durch offene Fenster; nachts totale Ruhe trotz zentraler Lage; gutes Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBAI

The hotel is very great , I loved the room design

Posted May 19, 2016
The hotel rooms are nice deign , stuff is amazing they are the best factor in this hotel all are very nice , helpful , smiling , really they make my stay great Resturant are nice too , the only need is more 5 stars hotels facilities, but over all you can avoid that due to the great stuff really they didn't let you feel there are something missing The location is great I the heart of historical area , Thanks a lot for the hotel manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

Hôtel très bien situé.

Posted May 18, 2016
Nous remercions Hilham pour sa gentillesse et son professionnalisme. L'ensemble du personnel très agréable. Nous reviendrons pour un autre séjour.
5 out of 5
by kezhong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk trendy hotel en goed centraal gelegen

Posted May 11, 2016
Goed hotel met vriendelijk personeel. Wel heel erg donker door de grijstinten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apeldoorn

Centraal gelegen goed hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Goed verzorgd hotel op een korte afstand van de Sultanahmet moskee en het Aya Sofia museum. In de buurt van een heleboel bezienswaardigheden en met de tram om de hoek. Lekker en gevarieerd ontbijt en met vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Schone en ruime kamers. Absoluut een aanrader!