Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Boutique and unique

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Located in the heart of Sultanamet with views of the Blue Mosque from the room balcony topped off the excellent first impression this hotel gives on arrival. Staff couldn't have been more welcoming explaining the layout and facilities. This hotel is directly opposite its larger sister hotel which houses the breakfast room and pool area but in my opinion the Sura Design is the better option, rooms are unique and the service so much more personal. The Sura Grill Restaurant next to reception produced excellent food from its open plan kitchen. Definitely on my way back here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Staff will do anything to assist you.
Walking distance to Blue Mosque, Basilica, Palace and Grand Bazaar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX AZ

AWESOME LOCATION

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: AIRPORT SHUTTLE SERVICE FOR FREE
Location: BLUE MOSQUE, HAGU SOFIA, EVERY MAJOR ATTRACTIONS
GREAT STAFF , AWESOME LOCATION, GREAT BREAKFAST, VERY CLEAN AND NICE INTERIOR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with an Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Sura Design is not anymore a hotel for my wife and I , it became a second home. After a lovely stay , my wife had a medical condition and had to be rushed to the hospital. We have received an amazing treatment by the entire staff. They were extremely helpful and manager sent someone with us to stay beside us and help in translation he was calling every couple of minutes to ensure that everything is ok. it is great to enjoy the facilities of any hotel but when great facilities come along with an amazing staff , it results in a second home Thanks Sura Design for everything
5 out of 5
by Joao Paulo from São Paulo

Ótimo hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom. Localização excelente, muito próximo da Mesquita Azul e Grand Bazar. Wifi e café da manhã incluídos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
A 5 star quality hotel in the centrum of Istanbul was quite amazing, service was incredible. Staff were very accommodating. It was a great option to use the amenities from Hagia Sophia Hotel. The breakfast buffe was unbelievable amazing..so much varieties. Such a fun area to try all kinds of different Turkish food, and enjoy entertaiments. We will stay there again, and recommend friends for sure. Thanks for making us have a great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

良いホテルです。

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
派手な内装ですが、良いホテルです。特段問題点はないと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Sura hagia Sophia hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great room, great service!
3 out of 5
by Ute from Marloffstein

Ideale zentrale Lage

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 Nächte mit Familie; gutes Frühstück; perfekte Lage; Servicepersonal nicht ausreichend geschult aber sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit; Zimmerservice eher nachlässig; Infos über Nutzung des Frühstückraumes des gegenüber liegenden SURA-HOTELS nicht weitergegeben; Zimmer zu dunkel und zu viele Spiegel; gute Lüftung durch offene Fenster; nachts totale Ruhe trotz zentraler Lage; gutes Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBAI

The hotel is very great , I loved the room design

Posted May 19, 2016
The hotel rooms are nice deign , stuff is amazing they are the best factor in this hotel all are very nice , helpful , smiling , really they make my stay great Resturant are nice too , the only need is more 5 stars hotels facilities, but over all you can avoid that due to the great stuff really they didn't let you feel there are something missing The location is great I the heart of historical area , Thanks a lot for the hotel manager