Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very pretty hotel with beautiful view

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Only stayed one night but room was charming and immaculate (always appreciate a room with tea making facilities too as I was up too early for breakfast). Staff were very attentive in ordering me taxis for my business appointments. The resident car showed me to my room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US/Norway

Really not a place to stay.Out of the way,not nice

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The wifi was free, but even that wasn't worth it. It was slow and unreliable.
Room was small, in an annex, bathroom ridiculously small, perhaps 5 sq.m. No amenities. Breakfast disappointing, and on top of that the hotel is far out of the way. I won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matt_Di_G from Budapest

great value

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
last minute deal at a very reasonable price. location is 10 min walk from waterfront where you can find a nice bazaar and multiple restaurants and bars. Only downside is the walk back entails what is an almost mountainous hike - so either take a cab or make sure you are pretty fit! Very friendly staff and lovely out door eating area for meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by murat from MO, New York

Surprisingly great value for your stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I stayed in this hotel for a few days and I was delighted by everything I saw. First of all, the hotel is strategically located - within a few mins to Ortakoy district and also close to Etiler and Ulus. The house itself is beautifully decorated with rooms that have a very nice and unique character. It also has plenty of outdoor space with a nicely designed garden and lots of tables/chairs and sofas. Rooms are clean and well maintained. And last but not least, hotel staff is extremely helpful. I was personally greeted by the owner and the staff kept offering tea/coffee - compliments of the hotel. Overall, the hotel offers a value way above what its price suggests. I will definitely go back to stay in this hotel next time I'm in Istanbul and highly recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
by FAF from Saudi Arabia

owning family involved in mgt & very friendly

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
pleasantly unforgettable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4-star hotel, instead it is a guest house

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: green in garden
Cons: behavior of their management style, rebuild it as a real 4-star hotel with all associated services
Location: nothing
I officially raised my concerns to EXPEDIA to refund me on the total amount of this said hotel. my case has already been escalated to refund me due to hotel deceiving customers and agencies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel close to where I needed to be, it is spread out over a few buildings but has good outside space for the summer months, friendly small hotel with great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value and close to Bosphorus

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
The room was beautiful and spacious. The garden was large - where breakfast was held. Staff was friendly. Only issue was the noise from the highway that is not far from the hotel. Wish I had a room on an upper floor and then I could see the Bosphorus.
5 out of 5
by Jack from Spain

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels
I have been travelling around the world for over 30 years, if you need to be in Istanbul, and want the personal attention, not just a guest with a number, this is the place. You will be pampered from the minute you arrive, till your departure.