Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Hidemi

とても良かったです。

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
建物自体は趣きのある古いホテルです。部屋によっては、ボスポラスも見れます。泊まった日は大雪で、ホテルのレストランで食事をしていたのは私達家族だけでしたが、予約時間までに暖炉で温めておいてくれて、とても快適でした。 チェーン系のホテルとは、一味違った滞在になりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very pretty hotel with beautiful view

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Only stayed one night but room was charming and immaculate (always appreciate a room with tea making facilities too as I was up too early for breakfast). Staff were very attentive in ordering me taxis for my business appointments. The resident car showed me to my room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US/Norway

Really not a place to stay.Out of the way,not nice

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The wifi was free, but even that wasn't worth it. It was slow and unreliable.
Room was small, in an annex, bathroom ridiculously small, perhaps 5 sq.m. No amenities. Breakfast disappointing, and on top of that the hotel is far out of the way. I won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Cem Cuma from istanbul

Fantastic

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleasure to stay at this hotel. Everybody friendly and helpful. In the heart of istanbul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Nettes Hotel für den Kurzurlaub gut geeignet. Bushaltestelle vor der Haustür. Hotel liegt direkt an der Bosphorus Brücke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

war ein angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Der Garten
Cons: Service könnte besser sein, der Kaffee schmeckt nicht, vielleicht könnte man eine Nesspresso Maschine aufstellen.
Location: paar Minuten vom Ortaköy entfernt, da sollte man am besten den Hinterausgang verwenden, man geht dann durch eine schöne Gasse runter zum Ortaköy.
zu fuß zum Ortaköy, war in zwei bis drei Minuten vom Hinterausgang gut zu erreichen, das Hotel hat einen wunderschönen Garten, im Frühling sicher ein Traumplatz zum Wohlfühlen, doch leider bisschen laut von der Brücke und das Service könnte besser sein, die Mitarbeiter sind alle sehr nett und zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggeligt hotel med god service.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hyggeligt hotel med mange trapper i stille og fredeligt område. Dog nogen larm fra trafikken på Bosphorus broen. Vil man have byliv, ligger hotellet langt ude. Ikke det store udvalg i restauranten, men maden var velsmagende. Personalet var meget service minded, men havde svært ved at forstå engelsk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

nettes Hotel mit einem wunderschönen Garten

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: dass man vom Personal nicht ständig beobachtet wurde!
Location: Das Hotel ist ein paar Minuten zu Fuß vom Ortaköy-Platz entfernt, man kann am Abend etwas trinken oder essen gehen. Nachtleben ist sehr aktiv.
Ich war acht Tage lang in dem Hotel und es gab keinerlei Probleme, alle waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Bei den Kommentaren hatte ich gelesen, dass es keinen direkten Weg zum Bosporus gibt und das es laut durch die Brücke ist, stimmt! Wenn man den Hinterausgang nimmt, kommt man durch eine traumhafte Straße zum Ortaköy. Manchmal habe ich den Bus genommen, der direkt vor dem Hotel zu finden ist. Es war ein netter Aufenthalt und ich werde immer nur noch dort buchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marie-Eve L. from Canada

Loved it!

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
The two days I've spent at the hotel were magic. Everyone was so nice, they helped me practice my Turkish and I never lacked anything. The room and the garden were beautiful. The hotel is a little bit far from the city center, so I used a taxi to get there with my luggage. But after that, without bags, it was an easy walk to get to Ortaköy and Besiktas. I will certainly go back there during my next trip to Istanbul!