Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, EG

Everything is broken

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The curtain and the beds were broken then the window broke if we needed something cleaned we had to ask we had to go to another hotel to have breakfast where the staf were not helpful at all also the receptionist who checked us in was extremely rude and he never apologized however to be fate when we complained to the manger the manger apologized on his behalf The only upside is that the hotel is near to taksim
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Disrespectful staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff does not respect privacy. They enter your room at any time of the day without knocking at the door. It happen twice in a 3-day stay. The first time they said the wanted to check the air conditioning. The second time they entered the room while we were having breakfast. They said it was cleaning service. It was 8:30 am. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location, new furniture, nice bathrooms

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I booked two rooms at this hotel "2 superior sea view rooms" for two nights (separate nights) since my trip was Istanbul-Antalya-Istanbul. Well at first check in the hotel couldn't give me the two rooms i booked, instead they tried to send me to another hotel, but at the end i returned to this hotel and they gave me normal rooms "not as i booked" , but at the next check in , Mr.Ardan who i think is the manager of the hotel, gave me a suite instead of room i booked to make up for the first inconvenience , the room was amazing, with balcony. Overall for a three star hotel and for the price i booked the rooms were very new and nice so i would recommend this hotel and i would book again in Taksim star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, new furniture, nice bathroom

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I booked two rooms at this hotel "2 superior sea view rooms" for two nights (separate nights) since my trip was Istanbul-Antalya-Istanbul. Well at first check in the hotel couldn't give me the two rooms i booked, instead they tried to send me to another hotel, but at the end i returned to this hotel and they gave me normal rooms "not as i booked" ,, but at the next check in , Mr.Ardan who i think is the manager of the hotel, gave me a suite instead of room i booked to make up for the first inconvenience , the room was amazing, with balcony. Overall for a three star hotel and for the price i booked the rooms were very new and nice so i would recommend this hotel and i would book again in Taksim star.
1 out of 5
by mohammad from Qatar

Very bad

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very bad with this hotel No in room massage
3 out of 5
by Mozhgan from London

We couldn't sleep at night at all because outside

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
I wasn't happy about cleaning of the room and changing the sheets and towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but wouldn't visit again.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Generally speaking this hotel is ok. The location is excellent, very close to the subway and plenty of restaurants around. The room was very small, the kind you would only use for sleeping after a busy day walking around and leaving early in the morning, so nothing for relaxing, it didn't have any windows which gave me a feeling of sleeping in a box. Mind that there is a Club right to the hotel, so be prepared for some noise during the night. I had a couple of issues with my door keycard, was locked out once, and the socket for inserting the card was malfunctioning so sometimes during the night the power went out, which was annoying due to the heat, and also not been able to charge my phone were I had the visiting routes for the next day. A friend of mine who lives there said the price/quality is not really good, and that there are better places out there. So not overall impressed and if I had go to Istanbul again, I would try another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

litte hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
the location very nice but little noisy , there is one lift the staff also use it which causes long waiting
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Hotel in great location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Rooms on first floor as there is night club next door impossible to sleep before 3 am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, CA

Nice location terrible noise

Posted Mar 12, 2015
the hotel is clean and has a good location but it is very noisy. rooms are small but nice.