Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, EG

Everything is broken

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The curtain and the beds were broken then the window broke if we needed something cleaned we had to ask we had to go to another hotel to have breakfast where the staf were not helpful at all also the receptionist who checked us in was extremely rude and he never apologized however to be fate when we complained to the manger the manger apologized on his behalf The only upside is that the hotel is near to taksim
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Disrespectful staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff does not respect privacy. They enter your room at any time of the day without knocking at the door. It happen twice in a 3-day stay. The first time they said the wanted to check the air conditioning. The second time they entered the room while we were having breakfast. They said it was cleaning service. It was 8:30 am. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location, new furniture, nice bathrooms

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I booked two rooms at this hotel "2 superior sea view rooms" for two nights (separate nights) since my trip was Istanbul-Antalya-Istanbul. Well at first check in the hotel couldn't give me the two rooms i booked, instead they tried to send me to another hotel, but at the end i returned to this hotel and they gave me normal rooms "not as i booked" , but at the next check in , Mr.Ardan who i think is the manager of the hotel, gave me a suite instead of room i booked to make up for the first inconvenience , the room was amazing, with balcony. Overall for a three star hotel and for the price i booked the rooms were very new and nice so i would recommend this hotel and i would book again in Taksim star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, new furniture, nice bathroom

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I booked two rooms at this hotel "2 superior sea view rooms" for two nights (separate nights) since my trip was Istanbul-Antalya-Istanbul. Well at first check in the hotel couldn't give me the two rooms i booked, instead they tried to send me to another hotel, but at the end i returned to this hotel and they gave me normal rooms "not as i booked" ,, but at the next check in , Mr.Ardan who i think is the manager of the hotel, gave me a suite instead of room i booked to make up for the first inconvenience , the room was amazing, with balcony. Overall for a three star hotel and for the price i booked the rooms were very new and nice so i would recommend this hotel and i would book again in Taksim star.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Hotel in great location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Rooms on first floor as there is night club next door impossible to sleep before 3 am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, CA

Nice location terrible noise

Posted Mar 12, 2015
the hotel is clean and has a good location but it is very noisy. rooms are small but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Actually pretty nice

Posted Dec 29, 2014
So as others said, they tried to tell me the Bosphorus view balcony was not included for my room but then changed my room and it had the balcony and a great view. Room was clean and nice... Felt very comfortable but television was bad... Literally no channels worth watching... Tons of choir singing channels, infomercials and religious... All regular channels read 'service scrambled' even though they said they fixed it... But that is not really too much of a bother but the bathroom did very all we when you shower, bad sealing in the shower I assume. Great location though and nice room in general, really.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
They took from me 50€ for give me twin room and my reservation is twin for one room and the room is dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The air conddition not worked at night and no one can fix it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sami from Qatar

Nice hotel close to everything in Taksim

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: toilets bad smell
Location: great location in city center. near by restaurants, shopping district. Metro station is near by. many options of nightlife. Kabatash port is close.
Nice hotel, great location, less facilities. The only problem is the bad smell of toilets. takes longer time to do check in since only one person working on counter. luckily I got a balcony room viewing all Taksim square.