Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HX

Nice Hotel Close To main attractions

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The Staff where very helpful they acted as if it was our home.Very nice breakfast -Make sure to try their french toast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Appears to be run by a family, and it's more like a home than a hotel, and I mean that as a compliment. I enjoyed my stay, and several sightseeing places in Sultanahmet are really close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ali

Very clean hotel and close to blue mosque

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I have really enjoyed staying there. It is very close to blue mosque, only 5 minutes away. The area is in a quiet location. The family room was very clean and spacious. The staffs were very helpful. From the hotel terrace there is a stunning view. I will recommend this hotel any time!
3 out of 5
by Ashutosh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bursa, Turkey

Nice and authentic hotel great location

Posted May 24, 2016
Nice authentic hotel, great location in the Middle of the forthress very close to Sultanahmet. The rooms were a bit small but it was a very old building so it is understandable☺️The breakfast was better than I expected .
5 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by milo

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Location: You're surrounded by so much history when you stay here. There are so many world famous and historical sites nearby as well as the bustle of Istanbul.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was comfortable, clean and well appointed. It's in a perfect location for exploring Istanbul. The staff were more than helpful in booking us taxis, providing us with information about the city and catering to our specific dietary requirements. Breakfast was lovely - fresh, varied and tasty. Would definitely stay here again.