Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ali

Very clean hotel and close to blue mosque

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I have really enjoyed staying there. It is very close to blue mosque, only 5 minutes away. The area is in a quiet location. The family room was very clean and spacious. The staffs were very helpful. From the hotel terrace there is a stunning view. I will recommend this hotel any time!
3 out of 5
by Ashutosh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bursa, Turkey

Nice and authentic hotel great location

Posted May 24, 2016
Nice authentic hotel, great location in the Middle of the forthress very close to Sultanahmet. The rooms were a bit small but it was a very old building so it is understandable☺️The breakfast was better than I expected .
5 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by milo

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Location: You're surrounded by so much history when you stay here. There are so many world famous and historical sites nearby as well as the bustle of Istanbul.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was comfortable, clean and well appointed. It's in a perfect location for exploring Istanbul. The staff were more than helpful in booking us taxis, providing us with information about the city and catering to our specific dietary requirements. Breakfast was lovely - fresh, varied and tasty. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy C.

Excellent hotel, hospitable staff

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Ebookers
Tash Konak is at a great location, within easy walking distance to most of the sights. Rooms are comfortable and clean. All staff we encountered spoke good English and are extremely helpful and friendly. E.g. they remembered our room number without asking, and offered free use of their phone when our mobile signal kept breaking down. There is also a very cute and sociable cat. Would go back next time and recommend without reservation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah P.

Great Place in the Old City

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Love it. It was nice for the price and i will return. Amazing breakfast.