Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel im orientalischen Stil

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück
Cons: WLAN hat im anderen Gebäude nicht funktioniert
Location: Fußläufig zu den größten Attraktionen: Sultan Ahmed, Having Sophia, Topkapi, grand bazar...
Nettes Personal, spricht auch Englisch. Hotel liegt sehr zentral, nur 3min von Sultan Ahmed Platz. Tolles Frühstück, ganz im türkischen Stil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views from hotel terrace close to attraction

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Great staff always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are average and only downside is tv and limited Turkish channels. Didn't stay a lot in hotel but would be great to have some decent time in room too
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Some decent Problems

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
1. moist room 2. unfriendly team 3. no water during the last day 4. poor breakfast for 4 stars This hotel isn't 4 star at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel from Playa Del Carmen

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
All good. Nice staff. Very attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Comfy pleasant stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The suites in the newer building are great. Clean. Daily house keeping. Comfy beds. Big bathrooms. Lots of windows. Ac. Kitchennette. Tv. Wifi. Great filling breakfast. This newer building is great for families. But no lift. Main floor and 2 upper floors. 2 suites on each floor. Sultanahmet area is a walk up the hill but only 5 mins. Airport shuttles available through hotel. Terrace with sea view and tea service. Great staff. Great everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
We were a big family with 4 kids, stayed in the suites located in the other (newer) building only a short walk away from the main hotel. The location is a 5 minute walk away from Sultanahmet and Ayasofya (a workout walk up the hill).. but the area is quiet at night and there are many markets and restaurants around and open late. Kucuk Ayasofya street is nice to stroll down at night with Arasta Bazar at the end of it for good finds and coffee shops. Dry cleaning services are available through the hotel but also down the street for cheaper rates if you do the drop off and pickup. The Rooms were perfect, clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent! very helpful for directions and anything you need done. Shuttles to and from the airport are available through the hotel. Breakfast is Great and will give you enough energy to explore Istanbul for the rest of you day. The terrace in the main hotel building has a magical view of Marmara. Ask for main floor rooms or 1st floor rooms if you cannot go up and down the stairs (no elevators in both buildings). We felt right at home an Will stay there again upon our next visit to Istanbul!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hakan from Strasbourg

Agréable séjour

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Super séjour, acceuil parfait, chambre très propre,bonne situation géographique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to the sights, a good value.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was in a really nice part of the city, close to all the sights, clean, friendly, good breakfast. It offered some really nice perks, like a partial kitchen with fridge, which made it easy. The neighborhood was close to lots of fun things to do, and I never got bored. Some things that could have been a little bit better: My room was nearly underground. This was okay and I didn't feel it was unsafe or that I was exposed or anything. But the lack of sunlight was hard to wake up in. Luckily I wasn't there to hang around in the hotel a whole bunch. It wasn't the main attraction. I thought it was a good place to come back to after a long day of walking around and seeing the sights. Not that the interior was in any way shabby, but just not hotel quality. That can easily be overlooked for the price, which I think was a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna from Athens

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Tashkonak Studio Suites (Room 12) for 3 nights. When I made the reservation it was mentioned that the room is on the ground floor. However, and due to the fact that this old building is on a hill, the room was actually in the basement and had a very small window close to the ceiling which made me feel "uncomfortable". When I asked the reception, which is at the Tashkonak Hotel around the block, for a room change they offered me a room there which was not renovated as the one in the Studio Suites (carpets in the corridors were stained and worn out). The room was much smaller and they asked me for an extra 25€/day. So, I stayed in the room I had booked. Apart from this, the room was large and clean. The staff was kind and helpful. Upon arrival they offered me a card for all trams/metro/buses which in other case you had to buy (8 turkish liras). Not expensive but a courteous move. The buffet breakfast was served in a rather small area on the ground floor of the Tashkonak Hotel with plenty of choices. The hotel was also lacking a nice terrace (which most hotels in the area have). Instead, it had a very small one with old chairs and tables where you could help yourself to a tea in the afternoon. The location was very central if you want to stay in the Sultanahmet. Next to Ag. Sophia and the tram. Overall, it is a good choice for a traveler who is interested above all in a nice, clean room but definitely not a four star hotel.