Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Excellent Hotel in the Heart of the City

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel is excellent for people wanting to be near all of the attractions of Istanbul. The staff, facilities and location was perfect. I usually stay at 5 star hotels as I am very picky about room, bathroom and hotel cleanliness. In order to be close to the attractions, I selected this hotel. I was not disappointed at all. It has all the necessary amenities of a 5 star hotel (without the stars) and in a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Maheen, Thank you very much for your kind and wonderful words. That you rate the Ambassador Hotel equal to a 5 star hotel service makes us very proud. Once again, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. All of us wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to meet you again during another Istanbul visit. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Nice small hotel, very well located.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant with a great view.
I stayed for two nights and it was a pleasant stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast in the restaurant on the 5th floor has a great view over the Blue Mosque (at sunrise is a must).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you made it up to the roof to watch the sunrise. You are right it is a MUST. Hopefully we meet again during your next Istanbul visit. Meanwhile take care yourself. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel well located with good leaving conditio

Posted Dec 3, 2016
i enjoyed staying in That hôtel . i Will recommend to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for recommending the Ambassador Hotel to your friends. We hope to be able to welcome you back some time. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all major attractions by foot

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice clean and comfortable hotel with great staff and close to all major attractions in Sultanahmet..Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapı Palace, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Basilica Cistern, Hippodrome all within walking distance from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Ambassador Hotel and that you found the location convenient. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brazil

What a pleasant experience!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Ambassador hotel has one of the best views of Istanbul if you go up to the restaurant level. You can have an amazing view of Santa Sofia.
Cons: The bed must be replaced.
Location: The hotel is just a few steps from Agora Sofia and the Blue Mosque, among other attractions.
My stay at Ambassador Hotel Istanbul was exquisite, though a very fast one as I could only say for one night in the city. I look forward to going back to amazing Turkey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sergio, Thank you very much for your time to write this review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and take your suggestion into consideration. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back some day. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SIMPLY PERFECT!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I cannot explain how amazing this hotel is. Down a small alleyway is a gem which is literally a throw stone away from many tourist attractions. The staff are just amazing. Always going out of their way to make you happy and enjoy your stay. I honestly cannot fault them on anything. Hospitality at its absolute best! I hope yo visit again and if I do I will be booking with The Ambassador. Nothing less. Thank you for being amazing hosts!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Areefk, Thank you very much for those wonderful touching words. It means the world to us. It was our pleasure to serve you and all of us look eagerly forward to welcome you back. Meanwhile take care yourself. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice and very close to all the known plce

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was excellent experience. Staff and manager were very nice and cooperative. Everything was excellent and at a walking distance. Enjoyed staying there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Syed, Thank you very much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you and we truly hope to be able to welcome you back some day. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire, uk

Nice hotel close to blue mosque

Posted Aug 14, 2016
If you want to be at the centre of it all, this is the hotel to stay at. The staff and management could not do enough for us. It is walking distance from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and other museums. With recent events that happened in Istanbul, we were a little sceptical about going but it was absolutely fine. Just a normal city break with nothing to worry about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that you have been pleased with our service and location. Unfortunately a lot of people feel uncomfortable to travel to Turkey at the moment but it is as save as any other country nowadays. All of us are looking forward to welcome you back again some day. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Awesome hotel near Blue Mosque and Ayya Sofya!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The amazing staff and the incredible view!! Picturesque is definitely the word!
Cons: the blankets could possibly be a little softer.
Location: Visit all the main attractions of Istanbul. The Blue Mosque is like a 5 minute walk (maximum away).
If like me you are unsure on which hotel is the best to book in terms of location and the best room for you, then this is the hotel for you. My favourite part of this hotel is the roof top as the view is just out of this world. My family and I had our breakfast at the roof top (as this is where it is served) and I absolutely loved this. The reason being the fact that when I turn right the Blue Mosque is right in front of me!! Such a clear view of the mosque... and then when i turn left Ayya Sofya is right there. The price for this hotel was very reasonable. The staff at this hotel were very friendly, always smiling and always making my family and I laugh and smile. A special shout out to Muharrem at the reception desk who was so lovely! He was incredibly helpful with everything we asked for. Thank you so much for looking after us. We will definitely be coming back and staying at this hotel again. Another advantage staying here was the fact that all the staff could speak fluent english. The rooms are a decent size and they are cleaned daily. The shower is great and there is air-conditioning in the room. Hope this review is helpful to everyone. Thank you to the staff at The Ambassador Hotel again for such a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Rizwana, Thank you very much for your kind words about the Ambassador Hotel and its team. All of us are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we all look forward to welcome you back some day soon. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, England

Great locatiin. Very close to Blue Mosque

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location wise it's awesime. Evwrything was spot on. The bathroom could have been a wee bit bigger and Wifi connection a bit faster. Apart from that, would certainly recconmend Ambassador Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
DearNaf, Thank you very much for your time to write your review. We appreciate your suggestions. Unfortunately for the bathrooms we can not make any changes as it is a very old townhouse. All of us would like to thank you for choosing the Ambassador Hotel for your stay in Istanbul and we truly hope to see you again some time in the future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team