Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Zentrale Lage, superschöne Aussicht

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr hilfsbereit und nett. Die Aussicht der Terasse (hier wird gefrühstückt) ist der perfekte Start für den Tag. Zu Fuß ist die Straßenbahn in 2 min zu erreichen. Das Hotel hat die beste Lage, um die Stadt zu erkunden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SIMPLY PERFECT!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I cannot explain how amazing this hotel is. Down a small alleyway is a gem which is literally a throw stone away from many tourist attractions. The staff are just amazing. Always going out of their way to make you happy and enjoy your stay. I honestly cannot fault them on anything. Hospitality at its absolute best! I hope yo visit again and if I do I will be booking with The Ambassador. Nothing less. Thank you for being amazing hosts!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Areefk, Thank you very much for those wonderful touching words. It means the world to us. It was our pleasure to serve you and all of us look eagerly forward to welcome you back. Meanwhile take care yourself. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark, København

Dejligt hotel tæt på alt

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Jeg boede på the ambassador, som var et dejligt hotel, med blandt andet fitness center og massage mm. Udover det er der også en masse restauranter lige uden for hotellet, så man behøver ikke at gå langt for at finde noget at spise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its surrounding. All of us look forward to welcome you back some day. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Buena ubicación. La conexión a internet es pésima

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Buena ubicación, personal amable. Mala conexión a internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you very much for your time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to inform you that the internet connection has been rechecked. All of us look forward to meet you again some time. Best Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice and very close to all the known plce

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was excellent experience. Staff and manager were very nice and cooperative. Everything was excellent and at a walking distance. Enjoyed staying there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Syed, Thank you very much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you and we truly hope to be able to welcome you back some day. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire, uk

Nice hotel close to blue mosque

Posted Aug 14, 2016
If you want to be at the centre of it all, this is the hotel to stay at. The staff and management could not do enough for us. It is walking distance from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and other museums. With recent events that happened in Istanbul, we were a little sceptical about going but it was absolutely fine. Just a normal city break with nothing to worry about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that you have been pleased with our service and location. Unfortunately a lot of people feel uncomfortable to travel to Turkey at the moment but it is as save as any other country nowadays. All of us are looking forward to welcome you back again some day. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Awesome hotel near Blue Mosque and Ayya Sofya!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The amazing staff and the incredible view!! Picturesque is definitely the word!
Cons: the blankets could possibly be a little softer.
Location: Visit all the main attractions of Istanbul. The Blue Mosque is like a 5 minute walk (maximum away).
If like me you are unsure on which hotel is the best to book in terms of location and the best room for you, then this is the hotel for you. My favourite part of this hotel is the roof top as the view is just out of this world. My family and I had our breakfast at the roof top (as this is where it is served) and I absolutely loved this. The reason being the fact that when I turn right the Blue Mosque is right in front of me!! Such a clear view of the mosque... and then when i turn left Ayya Sofya is right there. The price for this hotel was very reasonable. The staff at this hotel were very friendly, always smiling and always making my family and I laugh and smile. A special shout out to Muharrem at the reception desk who was so lovely! He was incredibly helpful with everything we asked for. Thank you so much for looking after us. We will definitely be coming back and staying at this hotel again. Another advantage staying here was the fact that all the staff could speak fluent english. The rooms are a decent size and they are cleaned daily. The shower is great and there is air-conditioning in the room. Hope this review is helpful to everyone. Thank you to the staff at The Ambassador Hotel again for such a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Rizwana, Thank you very much for your kind words about the Ambassador Hotel and its team. All of us are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we all look forward to welcome you back some day soon. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford, England

Great locatiin. Very close to Blue Mosque

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location wise it's awesime. Evwrything was spot on. The bathroom could have been a wee bit bigger and Wifi connection a bit faster. Apart from that, would certainly recconmend Ambassador Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
DearNaf, Thank you very much for your time to write your review. We appreciate your suggestions. Unfortunately for the bathrooms we can not make any changes as it is a very old townhouse. All of us would like to thank you for choosing the Ambassador Hotel for your stay in Istanbul and we truly hope to see you again some time in the future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

좋아요~

Posted Jul 25, 2016
저녁 때 소피아성당, 블루모스크 모두 산책하듯이 즐길수 있어요~특히 언제든지 이용가능한 옥상테라스 뷰가 너무 좋았음. 조식도 좋았음.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meet you again some time. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great staff, great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Minutes from the Basilica Cistern, Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque and Hippodrome. Location is excellent. Staff are fantastic. Really recommend the spa as well. Wifi is stable and good enough. We had two air con units in our room. Generally the place is spotless
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Grant, Thank you very much for taking the time to write you review. We are happy to read that you had time to enjoy a visit to our private spa. The entire team would like to thank you for your wonderful words and all of us hope to meet you again some time in the future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team