Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, economic hotel very near to sultanahmet metr

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I have great experience there very friendly staff very clean hotel Most important is that it is very close to metro station
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, our service and our location. All of us look forward to welcome you back again in future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Great location, fantastic staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We were there for a short stay and have nothing but good things to say. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was more than accomodating, they booked us an airport shuttle at a reasonable rates and the breakfast buffet was good and had a great view. We went in February so we found the room to be a bit chilly, but that's pretty understandable. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you very much for your kind words about the Ambassador Hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you and we truly hope to see you soon again. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Best location, close to everything

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I enjoyed my time in turkey and loved the fact that everything was walking distance from the hotel The staff were nice and the food was good I would recommend this place for anyone that wants to save money and have fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Walid, Thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation. Yes, we are very lucky with our location and happy that our team rounds it all up with its service. It would be nice to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman Jordan

Nice Hotel in Sultan Ahmet

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at the Ambassador hotel in the center of Sultan Ahmet Area. The hotel location is very good. Rooms are very clean, and the staff very friendly starts from the hotel managers throughout the reception man Mr. Abduljubbar. I stayed at the hotel for about 14 days each morning I was very pleased to have my breakfast at the hotel terrace where you can see Sultan Ahmet. Aya Sophia and the blue Mosques.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mahmoud, Thank you very much for your time to write your review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the location very good. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient location; Great Service

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Extremely convenient location within 5 minutes' walk of major sites and 2 minutes' walk to a metro station. Gorgeous sunrise view from the terrace. All the staff were extremely helpful with tour arrangements, breakfast service, laundry and spa service on-site. Overall a splendid stay - would stay again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you very much for your wonderful words about our service and location. It was our pleasure to have you among our guests and truly look forward to welcome you again in future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Excellent Hotel in the Heart of the City

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel is excellent for people wanting to be near all of the attractions of Istanbul. The staff, facilities and location was perfect. I usually stay at 5 star hotels as I am very picky about room, bathroom and hotel cleanliness. In order to be close to the attractions, I selected this hotel. I was not disappointed at all. It has all the necessary amenities of a 5 star hotel (without the stars) and in a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Maheen, Thank you very much for your kind and wonderful words. That you rate the Ambassador Hotel equal to a 5 star hotel service makes us very proud. Once again, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. All of us wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to meet you again during another Istanbul visit. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Nice small hotel, very well located.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant with a great view.
I stayed for two nights and it was a pleasant stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast in the restaurant on the 5th floor has a great view over the Blue Mosque (at sunrise is a must).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you made it up to the roof to watch the sunrise. You are right it is a MUST. Hopefully we meet again during your next Istanbul visit. Meanwhile take care yourself. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel well located with good leaving conditio

Posted Dec 3, 2016
i enjoyed staying in That hôtel . i Will recommend to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for recommending the Ambassador Hotel to your friends. We hope to be able to welcome you back some time. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all major attractions by foot

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice clean and comfortable hotel with great staff and close to all major attractions in Sultanahmet..Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapı Palace, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Basilica Cistern, Hippodrome all within walking distance from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Ambassador Hotel and that you found the location convenient. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brazil

What a pleasant experience!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Ambassador hotel has one of the best views of Istanbul if you go up to the restaurant level. You can have an amazing view of Santa Sofia.
Cons: The bed must be replaced.
Location: The hotel is just a few steps from Agora Sofia and the Blue Mosque, among other attractions.
My stay at Ambassador Hotel Istanbul was exquisite, though a very fast one as I could only say for one night in the city. I look forward to going back to amazing Turkey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sergio, Thank you very much for your time to write this review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and take your suggestion into consideration. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back some day. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team