Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

좋아요~

Posted Jul 25, 2016
저녁 때 소피아성당, 블루모스크 모두 산책하듯이 즐길수 있어요~특히 언제든지 이용가능한 옥상테라스 뷰가 너무 좋았음. 조식도 좋았음.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great staff, great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Minutes from the Basilica Cistern, Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque and Hippodrome. Location is excellent. Staff are fantastic. Really recommend the spa as well. Wifi is stable and good enough. We had two air con units in our room. Generally the place is spotless
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Grant, Thank you very much for taking the time to write you review. We are happy to read that you had time to enjoy a visit to our private spa. The entire team would like to thank you for your wonderful words and all of us hope to meet you again some time in the future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Loved the rooftop terrace and welcoming reception!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: Central. Heart of Tourist District. Do note the hotel sign hanging on a lamppost to direct you into the lighted side street the entrance is located.
Staff were extremely welcoming, pleasant, attentive and extremely nice to communicate with and always with a nice greeting or HI as I walked pass the reception. I was received at reception with a cup of tea and a piece of cake, a nice touch. Room amenities were pretty comfortable, standard, clean and sufficient for me. I was looking forward to a different form of accommodation after 2 weeks of travelling around Turkey and staying in backpackers and am happy with my choice and stay with them. Free Wifi is also available and easy to use. I also loved the rooftop terrace (where breakfast is held) with panoramic views of the Bosphorous, Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque and Sultanahmet Square. The hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul’s prime tourist district, just a stone’s throw away from Sultanahmet tram station making it easy to reach anywhere you want to go within Istanbul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jaryl, Thank you very much for your nice review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the terrace view as well as the welcoming reception while you stayed at the Ambassador Hotel. All of us hope to be able to welcome you back some day in the future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

The Ambassador Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Wir haben uns 11 Tage im Hotel aufgehalten ! Das Servicepersonal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Terasse hat einen atemberaubenden Ausblick. Die Zimmer waren komfortable eingerichtet. Im Hotel hatten wir W-Lan zur Verfügung, was jedoch sehr sehr langsam war! Leider hatte man im Frühstücksbüffet keine große Auswahl, für ein typisches Frühstück! Es waren zu wenig Käse- und Wurstsorten vorhanden. Das Brot war nicht immer frisch! Auf Wunsch wurden Spiegeleier und Pancakes zubereitet. Das hat uns gefallen! Im großen und ganzen war das Hotel sauber, jedoch wurde die Terasse nach dem Frühstück nicht immer sauber gemacht. Nach dem Frühstück wurden die Tische zum Teil erst am nächsten morgen abgewischt! Die Handtücher könnten mal erneuert werden! Sie waren total abgenutzt ! Die Kalkflecken in der Dusche könnte man auch mal entfernen ! Trotzdessen haben wir uns wohl gefühlt und würden beim nächsten Urlaub nochmal dahin gehe:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Liebe Gaeste, vielen lieben Dank für Ihre Anregungen und Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns das Ihnen der Aufenthalt im Ambassador Hotel gefallen hat und wir nehmen uns Ihre Anregungen zu Herzen. Jedoch moechten wir kurz anmerken das unsere Frühstücksterasse taeglich gesaeubert wird. Es waere schön Sie bald wieder in unserem Hause begrüssen zu können. Mit freundlichen Grüssen, Ihr Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Perfect location to explore the Sultanahmet!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Truly, the staff was what made my stay so memorable. Traveling solo can sometimes be isolating, but here I could always find conversation and a smile.
Location: Many restaurants nearby, with small shops and outdoor cafes. Blue Mosque, Basillica Cistern and Aya Sophia within a five minute walk.
Warm, welcoming staff with a genuine feeling of hospitality towards their guests! I was traveling solo to an Islamic country for the first time, during Ramazan, and was uncertain of my reception. The lovely staff made me feel right at home. No problems with a language barrier, the front staff were quite fluent with English. On my first attempt to find the hotel, I missed the turn, but soon learned to look for the blue and white sign in the alley between two restaurants. Staff was knowledgable and helpful. The concierge booked a tour for me with ease; there were many to choose from. The spa was available for booking, and the amenities were lovely. The room was bright, clean and lovely. Loved the Turkish bath - shorter, but much deeper than American fixtures. The Ambassador is in a perfect location for exploring the Sultanahmet area. Most major sights were within a five minute walk, and the tram was quite close and handy. Amazing city, full of life and laughter and bustling people who were always ready to test my 100 words of Turkish! The view from the terrace took my breath away. Breakfast was served here, and I often went up to read, or have an impromptu picnic. The maid service was impeccable. The manager had very helpful advice, both with tourist information and practical tips. The porter was a delight, and always on hand to assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, What a touching review. We are so happy to read that you felt home as a solo traveler during Ramadan. It was our pleasure to have served you during your stay and we truly hope to welcome you back home again soon. All of us say "Hello" and thank you for those wonderful words which mean so much to us. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, very close to SultanAhmet, Aya Sofya

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and location.
Cons: Service could be improved and breakfast.
Location: Sultan Ahmet, Aya Sofya, Yerebatan su Sarinci, Kapali Charshi, Tram Station are very close.
Hotel was fine. I have been in Istanbul several times. All the hotel rooms at this price are small and it is understandable. I recommend this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Rmn, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We take your suggestions into consideration and would like to ask you what you wished to have added to the breakfast buffet? It would be nice to have you among our guests again some time in the future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Hôtel avec un emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: La Terrasse, son emplacement, et le personnel.
Cons: Rien de particulier
Location: On est à porté de marche de tous les monument du quartier de Sultanhamet. Le tramway à côté peut vous mener dans tous les autres points importants.
Hôtel avec un emplacement exceptionnel, Topkapi, la Mosquée Bleue, Sainte Sophie, la Basilique Souterraine peuvent se faire à pied, certes les chambres twin sont petites mais ce n'est pas grave. De plus rien que la terrasse, la mieux placée du quartier, ne vous fera pas regretter votre choix. Le petit déjeuner sur la terrasse est un bonheur, tout le personnel parfait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jean-Pierre, Thank you very much for your kind words about the Ambassador Hotel Team as well as our terrace view and location. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful time and truly look forward to welcome you back soon. With sunny Greetings from Istanbul, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Nice hotel at a fantastic location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Very personal and friendly staff Very nice and clean hotel with brand new facilities
Location: Excellent location within walking distance of Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace Tram stop next door with lots of good places to eat
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Excellent location within walking distance of Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace Tram stop next door with lots of good places to eat Fantastic views from terrace restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Hemant, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Ambassador Hotel. All of us look forward to welcome you back some time in the future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Hôtel au cœur de Sultanamet

Posted May 8, 2016
Hôtel bien situé au cœur de Sultanamet. Entrée un peu difficile à trouver. Restaurateurs voisins un peu trop énervant. Vue sur la terrasse impeccable. À deux pas de la station de tramway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Pedrito, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that you liked your stay and look forward to welcome you back some time. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Ambassador Hotel (Istanbul)

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: 위치, 영어, 조식당의 경치
Cons: 너무 시내와 가까워서인지 조금 시끄러워요.
Location: 블루모스크, 아야소피아성당, 톱카프 모두 걸어갈 수 있고, 그 외의 모든 곳이 다 가깝습니다.
여행지 숙박장소 정할 때 제일 중요하게 생각하는 것이 위치인데, 일단 위치가 너무 좋았습니다. 술탄아흐멧 트램에서 도보 3분? 아주 가깝고요, 직원들 영어 잘 통하고, 조식당이 작지만 깔끔하며 탑루프라서 경치가 좋았습니다. 체크아웃 할 때는 로쿰을 선물로 줍니다. 가격대비 만족하며, 추천합니다. Location is Best(only 3min Sultanahmet tram), Rception English very nice, Breakfast restaurant view Good!(It's roof top)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Ambassador Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Ekfu, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for your recommendations. It is nice to read who much you enjoyed your stay. Maybe we will meet again some time in future. Warm Regards, Your Ambassador Hotel Team