Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Conveniently located, Courteous Staff

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff and view from the breakfast terrace.
Location: Sultanahmet is full of history, shopping, and restaurants.
We stayed here on a short business trip and found the hotel very conveniently located. The staff made us feel at home and we were very comfortable here. Highly recommended if you're looking to stay in a Safe, Centrally located, and Comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location. Great staff.

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Minutes away from some of the major landmarks. Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia Museum. All the staff were incredible. Bathroom is a bit let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: rooftop view, location and friendly staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: close to rail transit & can go to all places like taksim bazaar & asia side in fairy boat. 5 min walk to all tourist places & blue mosque
Pros close to all restaurants, local transportation, excellent roof top view, friendly and helpful staff, modern room Cons need to upgrade breakfast items Other than that we really enjoyed our stay at ambassador hotel. I will give 4.5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Best hotel, best location, best staff and best breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous Location and Great Value for Money

Posted May 5, 2017
Returned from a 4 night stay in Istanbul where I stayed at the Ambassador Hotel. The front desk team are excellent and professional, and were helpful, very friendly and always ready to help. I found all the staff were very hospitable and friendly (especially Sezgin) who tended to us each morning at breakfast and was very courteous and friendly. The dining area is situated at the roof with a big terrace and the view from the balcony is breathtaking, with views of Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The hotel is pretty small, which means it's more intimate. The rooms aren't exceptionally large, but they are comfortable. But, from my experience, you should never expect large rooms if you're staying in a more historic district. Sultanahmet is where most of the attractions are located. And the Ambassador Hotel is right in the middle of it all. The tram is less than a minute's walk from the hotel making commuting very easy. The Sultanahmet area is very lively and historic area - felt like home in Istanbul and didn't feel unsafe even for a second. There are plenty of small restaurants just steps away. Thank you for your hospitality and for making my first trip to Istanbul an memorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel - very conveniently located

Posted May 1, 2017
Very friendly staff - very helpful. Generous breakfast on 5th floor rooftop restaurant with outdoor terrace with an excellent view Very conveniently located with excellent public transport options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire , UK

Comfy stay . Suitable for all

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We have stayed 5 nights, the location was fantastic. 5 minutes walk to main attractions ( Ayasofia musium, blue mousque and Topkapi Palace) and in a walking distance to Grand Bazaar. Tram station is 2 minutes away. I would like to thank all the staff , Nuray , Ahmet, Omed , Hussain And Ceasar and Fatma in the breakfast area. They all were very nice, friendly and helpful. Few improvements need to be added to the room to make it even better. The room was a bit dim. The bedding need to be changed daily instead of every other day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We were made to feel very welcome to this hotel from the moment we arrived. The staff helped us with tours and facilities nearby. It is right next to all the main historical sites. They also had their own mini-van that took us to and from the the airport. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location and stunning rooftop views

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel is perfect for location as it is very central, it is less than a 5 minuite walk from the Blue Mosque. The staff are excellent and go above and beyond to provide a fantastic service. The room is quite basic however very clean, not a luxurious room however the rooftop views are stunning. I would definitely book here again and have already recommended to friends who have booked this hotel for their trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Wonderful customers service

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the metro and every where.
When we first arrived we had a very warm welcome, they served us cake and tea. The whole experience was very cosey and employees were very helping in every way possible. They did their best to give us the best room possible and kept asking is if we were happy.