Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 a Lage

Posted May 4, 2015
von der Dachterrasse im 6. Stock super Aussicht auf alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, sowie zum Bosborus und Goldenem Horn. Zimmer und Bäder sind sehr klein, aber für eine STädtetour ausreichend. Personal sehr freundlich. Frühstück ok.
5 out of 5
by catalina from santiago chile

un excelente hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
inmejorable ubicacion el hotel tiene vistas hermosas comodo con todo lo necesario desayuno muy rico
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great in its Class

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This isn't an international chain, but it's a wonderful little hotel right in the middle of everything you want to see. The staff is simply amazing, and everything is clean and tight. It's an excellent value, and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

アヤソフィアビューの素敵なホテル

Posted Jan 10, 2015
夜遅くのCheck-inでしたがフロントスタッフの対応が良かったです。 観光地からも近く、レストランも周辺に沢山あり便利でした。 ただ、部屋の冷蔵庫に前の方の物?が残っていたのが残念でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilhelmshaven

Wochentrip..

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Die optimale Lage
Location: Sultanahmet
Super Lage vom Hotel Hotel liegt mitten im Zentrum des Weltkulturerbes ( Sultanspalast Topkapi,die Hagia Sophia und die Blaue Moschee).Mann hat alle transportmöglichkeiten(Strassenbahn,Schiff,Bahn,) in der nähe.Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gert Persson from Helsingborg

Helt underbart läge men enormt lite rum!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Vår rum beläget på vån 5 motsvarade inte våra förväntningar. Det fanns förvånansvärt lite utrymme för väskor och sängen var endast åtkomlig från en sida. Resonansljud från restaurangen i våningen ovanför när stolar och bord flyttades var besvärande. En altan med fin utsikt mot Ayasofia och Blå mosten var behållning. Rummet var enligt vår uppfattning endast för en person.
3 out of 5
by Sightseer from California

Pros & cons

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Location and breakfast are fabulous. Booked a view room and was given a "view" of the air conditioners. Replacement room was teeny-tiny. Second night got a nice, view room, still small, but better. Shower was terribly awkward to the point of being unsafe. Not that one watches TV in Istanbul, but they aren't as advertised-- +/- 20-22 inches. Photo not accurate--plaza in front is now covered by a restaurant. Still, location is great.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Altstätten

Great Location!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Great location - in the middle of all the sights. Having breakfast on the roof terrace every morning was super. Some of the guys on the reception were friendly, others didn't even say hello when you walked in.
5 out of 5
by Diane / Bill from Dartmouth, Canada

exceptional service

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
The front -desk staff are outstanding. We also witnessed their assistance to others. Having arrived after midnight ourselves to join a cruise the same day,we forgot to correctly reset our watches and had to check-out late. No problems whatsoever and they helped in getting us a taxi. Not to worry, theirs are vetted to satisfy hotel security entrance and appear to be honest. The young man who handled our late check-in had only been on the job for three weeks and with his pleasant and positive attitude should be able to look forward to a long career in the Hotel Service Industry, We regret not having more time to enjoy this fine hotel and will definitely book for future turkey travels, The air port pick-up is a real plus.