Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Charming genuine service with a smile

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The And Hotel is a quaint hotel located walking distance to major tourist sites. It is friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the top floor has panoramic views of the city and excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Necip, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experieces Dear Amanda. We would be ver happy if we have the chance to welcome you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXELENT EXPERIENCE

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I spend 3 nights here, and everything was very good, the room had A/C, very clean, the staff was always there....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Necip, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences. Hope you will visit Istanbul and our hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francico Bay Area, CA

One of the bet views in Istanblul

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: it location and views. It is a boutique hotel, small with good service and staff.
Cons: I don't know if they could improve this, but the room was the tiniest, little room and very difficult to move around in-hardly room for suitcases.
Location: See above--it is near the major tourist attractions, lots of small nice reestaurants in the area, and shops.
We had a view room and could see both the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia from our balcony. The also have a good roof reastaurant with the same fabulous views. Surely one of the best in the city and very conveniently located in the Syltanamet area within walking distance of the mosques, the cisstern, the hippodrome, the sice market and Bazaar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location to all attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It was, clean, very safe, staff were helpful and excellent breakfast.
We were recommend this hotel by friends and were very happy with it and its location to all major attractions, restaurants and transport but a little disappointed with our room expectation after viewing details on the web. Our room was a terrace room with views but our room overlooked the air conditioning units and roof below with little usable space on the balcony. A little disappointing but views from the welcoming restaurant above were spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Excellent location, welcoming friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly welcoming staff, small and intimate, great location, ease of access to public transport and some shopping
Cons: for a hotel of this size and in this category it really is quite perfect.
Location: Adjacent to Hagia Sofia, walking distance (10 mins) to Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, and the Arts Museum. Very easy access to tram line.
What a lovely charming hotel - set away in a little side street and right next to some major historical sites. Easy access to public transportation, and right in the centre of Sultanahmet. I felt very safe and cocooned - important fro my first time in Istanbul. The staff are like a family - although some do not speak very good English they all go out of their way to be helpful and always with a smile. My room was fabulous - I don't like big rooms and so mine was the perfect size, with a clean bathroom (super shower!) and the most amazing view of the Hagia Sofia. From the Panorama Restaurant on the 6th Floor you can see the Topkapi Palace on your left, Hagia Sofia in front of you (so close you could almost touch it) and the Blue Mosque to the right. I loved this hotel and it is definitely my preferred choice for this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great in its Class

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This isn't an international chain, but it's a wonderful little hotel right in the middle of everything you want to see. The staff is simply amazing, and everything is clean and tight. It's an excellent value, and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Our Stay at AND Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Great location and beautiful views of Bosphorous from terrace restaurant.
Cons: If the rooms were a little bigger would be nice.
Location: In heart of Sultanahmet area - home to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, etc. The Grand Bazaar is 15 minute walk away.
The AND Hotel is in an EXCELLENT location in the Sultanahmet area of Istanbul. It is right by the Hagia Sofia, the Basilica Cistern, and within walking distance of The Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar. The rooms in the hotel are small, but clean and comfortable. The staff is very good and will take good care of you. On top of the hotel is their terrace restaurant with incredible views of the Bosphorous,etc. The food is wonderful and free breakfasts are great. I would definitely recommend staying at the AND Hotel for all these reasons, and the price is very good for this area.
3 out of 5
by Phillip

Deceiving hotel room descriptions

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: On the upside the location is great and the city view from restaurant in the top floor is the best.
Cons: honest room descriptions and exact size, sound proof windows, a real air conditioner
Location: very close to blue mosque and cistern, etc
I booked a king bed room and upon arrival realized there are only full beds in this hotel. The room was tiny in all aspects we could barely walk in it or place our luggage confortably. Air conditioning did not work as it should. A bit noisy or no sound proof windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Hong Kong

Great for sightseeing!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent! The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. Small but comfortable beds too!
Cons: The shower is small, but great water pressure.
Location: Blue mosque, Sophia, Cistern, Bazar, Palace....
We walked in the room, opened the window and could see Blue Mosque and Sophia right in front of us! All the attractions are with in walking distance and it is near the tram as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013