Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We can highly recommend staying at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the view from the restaurant/breakfast room is beautiful and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Super und sauberes Hotel sehr zentral gelegen

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Ich war mehrmals in Hotels in der nähe von Sultanahmet, das And-Hotel ist mit abstand der beste. Die Zimmern und das Hotel allgemein sehr sauber, das Personal sehr nett und immer hilfsbereit. Die Herren von der Rezeption haben sich um jede Kleinigkeit sofort gekümmert. Einfach nur zum weiterempfehlen. Das Frühstück bzw. Restaurant Breich mit einem Panorama Blick über Istanbul einfach nur Traum.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Australia

Marvellous Istanbul

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent overall...cannot be faultwd. Location is superb esp views of 2 of workd' greay buildings..Bkue Mosque n H. SOPHIA Perhaps more variety in hot food for breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪


Posted Sep 22, 2015
とにかくこのホテルの立地の良さはイスタンブール一ではないかというくらい最高の立地。 朝食会場のテラスからは、左手にアヤソフィア、右手にブルーモスクが見えます。観光の拠点としては言うことなし。 設備も良いしバスタブもあり、湯に浸かることができます。 一つ残念だったのは、季節がらもあると思いますが、掛け布団が、薄いシーツ一枚だったこと。 冷房つけたまま寝た為風邪ひいてしまいました(´・_・`) 朝食も豪華だったしまたイスタンブール再訪の際には訪れたいホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 17, 2015
I spend 3 nights here, and everything was very good, the room had A/C, very clean, the staff was always there....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francico Bay Area, CA

One of the bet views in Istanblul

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: it location and views. It is a boutique hotel, small with good service and staff.
Cons: I don't know if they could improve this, but the room was the tiniest, little room and very difficult to move around in-hardly room for suitcases.
Location: See above--it is near the major tourist attractions, lots of small nice reestaurants in the area, and shops.
We had a view room and could see both the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia from our balcony. The also have a good roof reastaurant with the same fabulous views. Surely one of the best in the city and very conveniently located in the Syltanamet area within walking distance of the mosques, the cisstern, the hippodrome, the sice market and Bazaar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Albergo panoramico nel centro di sultahnamet

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Hotel confortevole in pieno centro della città storica, alcune camere godono di un bel panorama sulla moschea di aya Sofia, colazione abbondante su terrazza panoramica.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location to all attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It was, clean, very safe, staff were helpful and excellent breakfast.
We were recommend this hotel by friends and were very happy with it and its location to all major attractions, restaurants and transport but a little disappointed with our room expectation after viewing details on the web. Our room was a terrace room with views but our room overlooked the air conditioning units and roof below with little usable space on the balcony. A little disappointing but views from the welcoming restaurant above were spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Excellent location, welcoming friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly welcoming staff, small and intimate, great location, ease of access to public transport and some shopping
Cons: for a hotel of this size and in this category it really is quite perfect.
Location: Adjacent to Hagia Sofia, walking distance (10 mins) to Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, and the Arts Museum. Very easy access to tram line.
What a lovely charming hotel - set away in a little side street and right next to some major historical sites. Easy access to public transportation, and right in the centre of Sultanahmet. I felt very safe and cocooned - important fro my first time in Istanbul. The staff are like a family - although some do not speak very good English they all go out of their way to be helpful and always with a smile. My room was fabulous - I don't like big rooms and so mine was the perfect size, with a clean bathroom (super shower!) and the most amazing view of the Hagia Sofia. From the Panorama Restaurant on the 6th Floor you can see the Topkapi Palace on your left, Hagia Sofia in front of you (so close you could almost touch it) and the Blue Mosque to the right. I loved this hotel and it is definitely my preferred choice for this area.
5 out of 5
by Eva Birgitta from Dalarö

Underbart i Istanbul!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Helt underbart! Vi var tre vänner. Vi hade 3 st singel rum, små men med sköna sängar. Läget är helt suveränt. Trevlig personal.