Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinner

Byzantium not Constantinople

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, roof terrace, breakfast buffet, friendly staff, what's not to like?!
Cons: Air Conditioning for us.
Location: Perfect - very short stroll to the major sights of the Old Quarter & close to all transport links to wider area.
Firstly we went back to this lovely hotel for a second time within a year, so that must be a strong vote of confidence. The location is perfect for fun loving tourists with loads of restaurants & bars open to the street on both sides, so don't go for a quiet break! The staff are very attentive & welcoming with daily advice given freely as to things you should go off & see. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is great catering to all tastes whilst the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. Unfortunately our stay was a little less enjoyed this time due to the air conditioning not working properly and the staff didn't seem to fully appreciate our discomfort. However 2 doors along our friends experienced no such problem so pot luck did for us this time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Insgesamt TOP 1

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Sehr zentrale Lage. Top Frühstücksbuffet mit sehr großem Augenmerk auf Sauberkeit im Frühstückssaal, sehr freundliches Personal.
Cons: Helleres Ambiente, keine Kunstblumen bitte.
Location: Top zentral. Fußläufig zum Bosporus, km-weite Spaziergänge am Bosporus möglich, sehr viele (Fisch-)restaurants, Nähe Grand Basar.
Kurztrip für 3 Tage mit meinem Bruder. Im Byzantium waren wir schon wenige Monate zuvor. Habe mich bereits in HH auf das Frühstücksbuffet gefreut. Habe selbst mal 20 J. in einem großen Hotel 3* in HH gearbeitet. Unser Buffet hier in HH war nicht mal ansatzweise so vielfältig, sauber und appetitlich !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nothing special, its an ordinary service hotel.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location, near to the restaurants and historical places.
Cons: Nothing special.
Location: Excellent location to the restaurants and historical places.
They could not reallized that Expedia already paid the hotel charge in advance unless I made a call to Expedia in front of the receiption. But the location is excellent near to many restaurants and historical places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alain from Audun le Tiche

Un bon séjour !

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour ! Acceuil chalereux ! A 5 minutes du centre de Sultanachmed !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Alles war sehr gut.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung
Location: Die Lage zu den - ja, es sind halt die wichtigen - Sehenswürdigkeiten ist perfekt.
Zunächst schien es seltsam, auf dem Weg zu unseren Zimmern wieder aus dem Hotel heraus- und in eine Seitenstraße hineingeführt zu werden, aber dann war das ein nagelneuer Erweiterungsbau mit sehr guten Zimmern. Betten und Bad perfekt, vollklimatisiert (was wir aber nicht in Anspruch genommen haben, da wie lieber die Fenster geklappt ließen), völlig ruhig. Service immer einwandfrei.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel except for airconditioning

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was very nice except for the air-conditioning. It is set centrally and could not be changed. The room was hot and stuffy. We were told to open the window, which we did, but the street noise was so loud I had to shut it at 3am. We complained and they moved us immediately to a back room where we could open the window without noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Interesting Istanbul

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in the heart of the tourist district, the area known as Sultanamet. If you don't like noise at night you should ask for a room away from the street. The action was certainly happening on our street at night. Our room was quite small and did not have a good place for luggage. However, the hotel staff were terrific! The guest relations ladies, Dorina and Jasmin were great at helping us get around and tips for places to see other than the most famous sites. The breakfast staff provided excellent service as did the staff taking care of our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vadim from Москва

Из номера в этом отеле исчезают личные вещи гостей

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Район Султанахмет, в котором находится этот отель только отчасти можно назвать удобным. Да, все основные достопримечательности "под боком", но инфраструктура занята исключительно отелями и ресторанами. Элементарный продуктовый магазин или аптеку найти сложно. Завтрак не плохой, но выбор блюд не для "четырех звезд". Персонал услужлив, доброжелателен, но в неординарной ситуации отказались проявить понимание. У нас из номера, в момент когда мы ходили на завтрак унесли две бутылки дорогого алкоголя и мужские солнцезащитные очки. Судя по всему, видеозапись на камеры не велась - плохо работает система охраны. В полицию мы заявлять не стали, но этот отель не рекомендуем посещать никому.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: This hotels location again is the best, with a rooftop terrace and restaurant that serves amazing food at a great price with friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was little disappointing, but coming from America we have a different standard for these things, so that was the only reason why.
Location: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Sultanhamet Park, Topkapi Palace, Baslica Cistern, Sultanhamet tram stop, numerous food and drink stands and restaurants.
This hotel is in an excellent location with the blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, topkapi palace, basilica cistern, and güilhane park all within a short walking distance. For any locations further out sultanhamet tram stop is also within a short walk. The staff was friendly, and the restaurant is fantastic. The concierge did an amazing job of making sure the guests were getting the best out of their stay.