Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Graciela Liliana from Mar del Plata, Argentina

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Tanto el hotel como su personal fueron excelentes. Está ubicado en una zona cercana al centro histórico de Estambul y rodeado de comercios y restaurantes. Pese a que no hablan en español, hacen todo lo posible por atender nuestras necesidades
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 yıldız hak etmeyen otel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
saat 15.00 da gitmeme rağmen ilk gösterilen oda temizliği yapılmamıştı. 2. oda küçük ve havasız idi. 3 gösterilen oda da temizliği yapılmamış ancak daha iyi bir oda olduğu için temizlendikten sonra kullanım yaptım. spa ve 4 yıldız tamamen var mı var mantığı ile düşünülmüş.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

Genial, la pasamos excelente

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: Todo muy bien
Location: Aya sofia la mezquita azul la sisterna de la basílica y el gran bazar todo a un paso.
Recorrimos la ciudad en un día y la ubicación del hotel fue perfecta
4 out of 5
by Nils B. from Molde

God service og utmerket beliggenhet

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Utmerket opphold med kort vei til alle store severdigheter, og gode restauranter. Hotellbetjeningen var spesielt imøtekommende, hjelpsomme og hyggelige. Hotellet har egen restaurant på gateplan, og også på takterrassen hvor man kan velge om man vil sitte innendørs eller utendørs med strålende utsikt både til den blå moskeen og Agia Sofia, og ikke minst til Marmarahavet. Utmerket frokostbuffet i egen frokostsal i hotellets 1. etg. M.a.o. hotellet er utmerket både for å se byens store severdigheter og for å kose seg med god mat og drikke. Noe lytt mellom rommene, og med rom ut mot gaten kan det bli støy fra restauranter m.v. Anbefaler derfor å velge rom som vender bort fra gaten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Rummet hade mycket dåligt ljudisolering. Den är även mindre än vad jag hade förväntat mig.
2 out of 5
by Britt from København

3 stjernet hotel (ikke 4) med god beliggenhed

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Vi måtte skifte værelse, da der lugtede af kloak. De ansatte i receptionen var meget hjælpsomme og servicen var god. Værelserne er små og der er ikke meget plads. Der er en fantastisk udsigt fra tagterrassen, hvor der også er en god restaurant med venligt personale. Morgenmaden er okay - dog intet frugt. Det kan ikke anbefales kvinder at benytte sig af hotellets Hamam. Vi blev udsat for sex chikane af hotelejerens søn på 55 år. Han var nøgen i spabadet, tilbød kaffe og forsøgte at røre os. Han var meget påtrængende og det var en dårlig oplevelse. Samtidig er spabadet for koldt - dog kan massagen anbefales, hun er en god massør.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Seiten einer Medaille

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Restaurant auf dem Dach war besser als gedacht. Der Ausblick auf den Bosporus und auf die blaue Moschee/ Ayasophia waren top. Zimmerausblick auf einen Hinterhof. Zuerst wollte man uns ein kleineres schlechteres Zimmer welches ich nicht gebucht hatte geben. Die Bauarbeiten am hotel und gegenüber waren eher nervig. Die Zimmer sind auch eher hellhörig. Das Frühstück war eher schwach. Für den Preis und die Werbung haben wir nie das Frühstück bekommen wie gedacht. Da sind wir auch in der Türkei besseres in der Kategorie gewohnt. Das Personal ist durchweg freundlich und auf Kleinkinder landestypisch gut zu sprechen. Sprich unsere kleine Tochter hatte immer jemanden um sich zum spielen ob sie wollte oder nicht...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful hotel near to major attractions

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The Location. Just minutes walk away from all the major tourist attractions.
We were here 9-15 Jan 2016. Winter in Istanbul. The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Sultanahmet Square, Hippodrome. Me, hubby and 21 years old daughter took a triple sharing room. We were given Room 2304 (3 single beds; part view of hotel dining area and management office). The room was spacious compared to the 1 Queen bed + 1 Single Bed set up we were kindly shown. Housekeeping comes in every day with a new change of towels! There is in-room tea/coffee facilities and a mini bar. Floor is parquet. Breakfast was always prepared fresh and a good variety too. Kudos to the staff namely Yessmin and Atti who were very helpful and friendly. There is an elevator! A godsend when you have 3 large luggage to pull. The hotel's restaurant is located on the 4th level and you get this beautiful view of the Bosphorus Sea whilst you dine. Prices were reasonable considering we stayed in the tourist belt! The nearest Metro (light rail) to the hotel is Sultanahmet station just 8 minutes walk away. Atuturk Airport is 20 minutes drive. We took a private shuttle service from airport to hotel that costs 120 lira per van. From hotel to airport there was a shuttle service that costs 15 lira per person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Jan 4, 2016
立地はスルタンアフメット地区にありよいが、ホテル自体は狭く壁も薄くバスタブもない。更に上階隣接の声がまる聞こえ。 ホテルのハマムもあかすりがなくよくなかった。