Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

Genial, la pasamos excelente

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: Todo muy bien
Location: Aya sofia la mezquita azul la sisterna de la basílica y el gran bazar todo a un paso.
Recorrimos la ciudad en un día y la ubicación del hotel fue perfecta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Seiten einer Medaille

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Restaurant auf dem Dach war besser als gedacht. Der Ausblick auf den Bosporus und auf die blaue Moschee/ Ayasophia waren top. Zimmerausblick auf einen Hinterhof. Zuerst wollte man uns ein kleineres schlechteres Zimmer welches ich nicht gebucht hatte geben. Die Bauarbeiten am hotel und gegenüber waren eher nervig. Die Zimmer sind auch eher hellhörig. Das Frühstück war eher schwach. Für den Preis und die Werbung haben wir nie das Frühstück bekommen wie gedacht. Da sind wir auch in der Türkei besseres in der Kategorie gewohnt. Das Personal ist durchweg freundlich und auf Kleinkinder landestypisch gut zu sprechen. Sprich unsere kleine Tochter hatte immer jemanden um sich zum spielen ob sie wollte oder nicht...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful hotel near to major attractions

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The Location. Just minutes walk away from all the major tourist attractions.
We were here 9-15 Jan 2016. Winter in Istanbul. The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Sultanahmet Square, Hippodrome. Me, hubby and 21 years old daughter took a triple sharing room. We were given Room 2304 (3 single beds; part view of hotel dining area and management office). The room was spacious compared to the 1 Queen bed + 1 Single Bed set up we were kindly shown. Housekeeping comes in every day with a new change of towels! There is in-room tea/coffee facilities and a mini bar. Floor is parquet. Breakfast was always prepared fresh and a good variety too. Kudos to the staff namely Yessmin and Atti who were very helpful and friendly. There is an elevator! A godsend when you have 3 large luggage to pull. The hotel's restaurant is located on the 4th level and you get this beautiful view of the Bosphorus Sea whilst you dine. Prices were reasonable considering we stayed in the tourist belt! The nearest Metro (light rail) to the hotel is Sultanahmet station just 8 minutes walk away. Atuturk Airport is 20 minutes drive. We took a private shuttle service from airport to hotel that costs 120 lira per van. From hotel to airport there was a shuttle service that costs 15 lira per person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Jan 4, 2016
立地はスルタンアフメット地区にありよいが、ホテル自体は狭く壁も薄くバスタブもない。更に上階隣接の声がまる聞こえ。 ホテルのハマムもあかすりがなくよくなかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fabulous find in the heart of old Istanbul

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The room, the location.
Cons: Have Turkish people in the massage area.
Location: This hotel is in the old town and very close to the Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia. Great location. Close to lovely restaurants.
The hotel was a little hard to find from the Sultanhamen tram/ metro station but people were very helpful when we asked. When we got to the hotel, the staff were great helping us check in. We had booked a family room and did have to walk out of the hotel and around the corner to get to the room. After a days' traveling I was not impressed, however the room more than made up for it. It was luxurious, large and the kids loved it. There were two single proper beds for the kids, not trundles. They had their own room with tv and we parents had our own room with tv and huge king bed. The hotel is walking distance to Aya Sophia, the Blue Mosque and the various shops. We also walked to the Grand Bazaar which took about 15 minutes. My young son and I had a Turkish massage/ bath and I did find it a little disappointing. However, this is probably only because I am quite familiar with this and that the lady who looked after me was Russian and somehow in Turkey I had expected someone more authentic. We left very early the next morning to do the Gallipoli tour and we told the hotel that we would need breakfast at 6am and would that be a problem because the hotel dining room we noticed was not open until 7am. They said that they would arrange something which I foolishly believed to be room service of some sort. It was not until 6.15 when we actually went to the lobby to ask where breakfast was that they pointed to the dining room. Best to clarify what they mean beforehand I guess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff are 5 Star!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
From check in to arranging outings for a party of 6 to laundry/checkout, a home run every time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

NICE HOTEL

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The staff were so welcoming. The rooms were super clean. The location was close to main tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinner

Byzantium not Constantinople

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, roof terrace, breakfast buffet, friendly staff, what's not to like?!
Cons: Air Conditioning for us.
Location: Perfect - very short stroll to the major sights of the Old Quarter & close to all transport links to wider area.
Firstly we went back to this lovely hotel for a second time within a year, so that must be a strong vote of confidence. The location is perfect for fun loving tourists with loads of restaurants & bars open to the street on both sides, so don't go for a quiet break! The staff are very attentive & welcoming with daily advice given freely as to things you should go off & see. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is great catering to all tastes whilst the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. Unfortunately our stay was a little less enjoyed this time due to the air conditioning not working properly and the staff didn't seem to fully appreciate our discomfort. However 2 doors along our friends experienced no such problem so pot luck did for us this time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Insgesamt TOP 1

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Sehr zentrale Lage. Top Frühstücksbuffet mit sehr großem Augenmerk auf Sauberkeit im Frühstückssaal, sehr freundliches Personal.
Cons: Helleres Ambiente, keine Kunstblumen bitte.
Location: Top zentral. Fußläufig zum Bosporus, km-weite Spaziergänge am Bosporus möglich, sehr viele (Fisch-)restaurants, Nähe Grand Basar.
Kurztrip für 3 Tage mit meinem Bruder. Im Byzantium waren wir schon wenige Monate zuvor. Habe mich bereits in HH auf das Frühstücksbuffet gefreut. Habe selbst mal 20 J. in einem großen Hotel 3* in HH gearbeitet. Unser Buffet hier in HH war nicht mal ansatzweise so vielfältig, sauber und appetitlich !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nothing special, its an ordinary service hotel.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location, near to the restaurants and historical places.
Cons: Nothing special.
Location: Excellent location to the restaurants and historical places.
They could not reallized that Expedia already paid the hotel charge in advance unless I made a call to Expedia in front of the receiption. But the location is excellent near to many restaurants and historical places to visit.