Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Wonderful

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location on the Bosporus and near Istinye park mall superb high-end shopping. READ cafe is a must every morning and evening. Amazing for long walks. Most of all the staff is very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team is working ceaselessly to exceed expectations of our guests and put a smile on their faces. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future to provide you with our personalized service at its best. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Very nice view - amazing location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I recommend the hotel for relaxation and leisure Amazing view of the Bosphorus Nice clean big room Very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Ashraf, Thank you for sharing your feedback about The Grand Tarabya. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton California

Greatttttt vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I don't know whatelse to say , 10 stars , view was unbelievable , all bosphours was under your feet , it was like a dream , room design was awesome , detail in room was %100 , Bell boy AZIZ was great , explain to me everything about room , great employee, beautiful hotel and at least one time , you should stay in this hotel if you are in Turkey or live in Turkey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Nice veiw Fast room service Clean room 7 star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Nice but too far from the center. The hotel look like old but from inside exellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
View was breathtakingly awasome. Marble bathroom and restroom looked very nice. I wish they put a table on the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice room with view. Hair salon in house was a big plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

An incredible luxurious stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The pool was fantastic, an amazing hamam too. We went for a massage and it was perfection!
Cons: We ordered room service for dinner one evening and it was possibly the worst food we have ever had in Turkey unfortunately.
Location: There in the Bosphorus to stroll along, Tarabya is a beautiful area, lots of local shops and restaurants. Sudburg Hannem museum is a short distance, n
All was great, we enjoyed our stay very much so. The facilities are incredible and staff friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and every need catered for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitiba Brazil

Great time at Gand Tarabya

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very comfortable room at a great location on Bosforos. Friendly service. Good restaurants and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I like the location it's so quite and meet with my visit objects. Also not far from the subway station which can help you to reach any place in Istanbul. Highlly recommended for lovers