Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Raed

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room. Staffs are wounderful and helpful. Only thing swimming pool staff asked for money to use swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by ayala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcr

The load music outside the hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
The room was too warm as the air conditioning was blowing out hot air. Fridge was warm and as you opened the fridge door you could smell alcohol Room was dusty and not cleaned properly On the website it said that you they provide an iron and ironing board but when asked at reception they said that they do not provide them Was very disappointed would not recommend hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a great place to stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
except for the leaking sink which was relayed to the hotel reception during checkout, everything was great. the room provided was at the topmost floor where I am able to see the "skyline" of Taksim and beyond.
4 out of 5
by Talal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asia

Room aircon was most terrible I ecer experienced

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Near the Taksim Square and Park where it was cool to hog in the morning.
Cons: Make the staff more attentive!
Location: Evening walk was geeat with good restaurants around
I kept on complaining about how warm the aircon was, and they kept on saying yes. They will look into it. But only minor tinkering was made and even tried to open the blower. I asked for a transfer but they never got back to me on this. I can't complain the whole day since I was on a business trip. I find out when I come back at night that the aircon was still the same- just like a fan, no cooling effect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of Maintenance

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, very helpful
Cons: Rest (see above)
Staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. Prices are very high and without the equivalent service. Pool was out of order for the entire week, door of the minimal was broken and not repaired for over a week, Equipment in the gym is extremely old, bad maintained and also partly broken. Prices of massages and wellness are at international level. It is such a pity, because the staff (especially at the reception desk) is really friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able to welcome you again soon and show you our usual high level of service and attentiveness.
3 out of 5
by Osama Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
average 4 star property (more of a 3-star rating if compared to the new hotels in the area) close to Taksim. Interior tired but clean overall. In need of a facelift, staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Taylan Köney, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. Gürkan Parlak Genel Müdür
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Decent enough to stay in for business trip ..

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: location, location & again its location !
Location: close to Taksim square & the vibrant Istiklal Avenue nearby ..
i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on a business trip & it was more than satisfying for me ..