Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautifully restored building close to everything!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Overall, the hotel had a lovely and warm atmosphere and I couldn't have asked for more! Firstly, the building itself is amazing - it has an old historic look which fits in with the street it's situated in. The rooms themselves were faultless too. As every room, to my knowledge, is a suite, they are very spacious and comfortable to move around in. The standalone shower is a cute touch which made the rooms quite unique and very much in line with the "out there" attitude of Taksim! The staff were also very friendly and approachable and made my stay very smooth and easy. It's located close to istiklal street, taksim square and galata tower so you could essentially walk everywhere very easily. I do recommend just walking around the immediate area as you'll find there's a few independent boutique shops set up there. Although further than that, you have to be wary that there are steep hills if you wanted to go down towards the sea or towards galata bridge. However this shouldn't be such a problem as for a hotel of this quality, it is pretty worth it! There are parking lots/garages around the vicinity of the hotel- one which was just behind too, although these do come at a price. In short, yes I do recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay again. I might just try the other hotels in this promising chain in my next visits! So so impressive
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by HasretOzturk, Hotel Management
Dear Tricia, Thank you so much for your lovely review regarding your stay at The House Hotel Galatasaray. It is very motivating for my team and I to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you next time to one of our properties! Kind Regards, Hasret Ozturk Guest Relations Manager hasret.ozturk@thehousehotel.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff, provided good directions and recommendations for local restaurants. Made us feel really welcome. Excellent view from the breakfast room/lounge - take your camera! Shower setup is a little odd and there is a slight smell inside, but we'd expected as much based on the photos. Superb location for roaming around Beyoglu, very easy walk to streetcar and metro alike. A great spot for couples, probably not a good choice for families or business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by HasretO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The House Hotel Galatasaray in the future. Kind Regards, Hasret Ozturk hasret.ozturk@thehousehotel.com
5 out of 5
by Zehi

Erstklassiges Hotel - top Lage

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel befindet sich im Künstlerviertel Galata und ist zu Istiklal Straße in Taksim 4 min. entfernt. Im Hotel haben wir uns so wohl gefühlt, dass wir morgens fast ungern raus sind und uns abends gefreut haben nach Hause zu kommen. Meine Desinkektionstücher kamen wie sonst nicht zum Einsatz, war alles sauber. Die Angestellten sehr hilfsbereit (haben für uns in Restaurants reserviert, Wegbeschreibungen ausgedrückt, essen aufs Zimmer bestellt usw.) das Frühstück war vielseitig, war alles dabei. Das einzige was wir nicht hatten, war aber auch nicht notwendig da wir im Dezember da waren, ein Ausblick aufs Meer oder Istanbul, waren aber auch im 1. OG. Ich würde das Hotel weiterempfehlen und auch nach jederzeit wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by Erkan

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind rating.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from New York

Perfect romantic hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the hotel. The staff were super helpful (particularly the morning staff) and the room was gorgeous. We were in the third floor and it was q bit if a hike but totally worth it. I only gave it 4 stars because the day we left the time changed (daylight savings) and nobody told us and we had to suddenly rush to the airport but no harm no foul. Breakfast is delicious!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at The House Hotel Galatasaray. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service, I will pass on your kind words to the team. Regarding the time change, daylight savings has not affected Turkey yet, otherwise we always send notes to our guest's room regarding the change. Daylight savings will take place on the 8th of November in Istanbul. Should you visit Istanbul again we would love to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Hasret Ozturk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully renovated historic building with modern comforts. Lovely staff and ideal neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear House Guest, Thank you for review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the neighborhood and I will pass on your kind words to my team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards, Hasret
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service - like visit a famely

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great spacious rooms. We stayed for 4 nights. Very close to nightlife and restaurants -just be careful where to walk - many dark narrow streets. Breakfast excellent and very personal service. The hotel manager help us with sights and restaurants bookings - very impressive service. Room very slick and nice interior design. Only downside was that we came very late the first night and got the last room 6 - which has no windows. We had to stay there for 3 of the 4 night before we could move to a room with windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear House Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your words are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to your House in Istanbul. Best Regards, Hasret
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large and spacious rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Though overall room layout negated many of the benefits. Got pretty good rate through Expedia, looking at price on the official website I would not be sure I would stay there again for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear House Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at The House Hotel Galatasaray. Our prices are changing according to the season, we do hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Hasret Ozturk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Sep 17, 2015
This hotel was a real surprise. The location was ideal in that it offered tranquility in the midst of the hectic astmosphere of Istanbul which was most welcome after a busy day seeing the sights. There is also a myriad of small designer shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance. The staff are it's greatest asset - they could not have been more helpful. All in all the hotel contributed to making our short visit to Istanbul so enjoyable and we can't wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Many thanks for your kind review. It is lovely to hear that you were happy with your experience at The House Hotel Galatasaray. My staff and I appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property! Kind Regards, Hasret Ozturk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The House Hotel Galatasaray

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was lovely!, the staff was great and the breakfast was very very good. Thanks to All!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear House Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and rating! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future. Best Regards, Hasret Ozturk hasret.ozturk@thehousehotel.com