Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from New York

Perfect romantic hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the hotel. The staff were super helpful (particularly the morning staff) and the room was gorgeous. We were in the third floor and it was q bit if a hike but totally worth it. I only gave it 4 stars because the day we left the time changed (daylight savings) and nobody told us and we had to suddenly rush to the airport but no harm no foul. Breakfast is delicious!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at The House Hotel Galatasaray. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service, I will pass on your kind words to the team. Regarding the time change, daylight savings has not affected Turkey yet, otherwise we always send notes to our guest's room regarding the change. Daylight savings will take place on the 8th of November in Istanbul. Should you visit Istanbul again we would love to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Hasret Ozturk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully renovated historic building with modern comforts. Lovely staff and ideal neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear House Guest, Thank you for review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the neighborhood and I will pass on your kind words to my team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards, Hasret
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great service - like visit a famely

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great spacious rooms. We stayed for 4 nights. Very close to nightlife and restaurants -just be careful where to walk - many dark narrow streets. Breakfast excellent and very personal service. The hotel manager help us with sights and restaurants bookings - very impressive service. Room very slick and nice interior design. Only downside was that we came very late the first night and got the last room 6 - which has no windows. We had to stay there for 3 of the 4 night before we could move to a room with windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear House Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your words are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to your House in Istanbul. Best Regards, Hasret
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large and spacious rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Though overall room layout negated many of the benefits. Got pretty good rate through Expedia, looking at price on the official website I would not be sure I would stay there again for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear House Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at The House Hotel Galatasaray. Our prices are changing according to the season, we do hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Hasret Ozturk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Sep 17, 2015
This hotel was a real surprise. The location was ideal in that it offered tranquility in the midst of the hectic astmosphere of Istanbul which was most welcome after a busy day seeing the sights. There is also a myriad of small designer shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance. The staff are it's greatest asset - they could not have been more helpful. All in all the hotel contributed to making our short visit to Istanbul so enjoyable and we can't wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Many thanks for your kind review. It is lovely to hear that you were happy with your experience at The House Hotel Galatasaray. My staff and I appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property! Kind Regards, Hasret Ozturk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The House Hotel Galatasaray

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was lovely!, the staff was great and the breakfast was very very good. Thanks to All!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear House Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and rating! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future. Best Regards, Hasret Ozturk hasret.ozturk@thehousehotel.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Historic, modern, truly Istanbul

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great design hotel in the cool antique shops neighbourhood of Cukurcuma in Istanbul. Loved how the historic soul of the hotel is preserved despite the overall modern deco and feel. Loved especially how spacious the rooms were. Helpful staff who went beyond providing hotel service but also recommended great dinner options in the neighbourhood. Also breakfast offered on the top floor was full of delicious international bites and Turkish specialities with a great view of the Galata Tower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and rating. We hope to welcome you back to our property in the future. Best Regards, Hasret Ozturk hasret.ozturk@thehousehotel.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. Please feel free to email me regarding your stay at The House Hotel Galatasaray. Regards, Hasret Ozturk hasret.ozturk@thehousehotel.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katy L.

Genialer Citytrip

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Ebookers
Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter und Frühstücksbuffet. Hotelmanagerin sehr hilfsbereit. Zimmer und Stil genial Frühstück könnte bis 11 statt 10 Uhr sein, vorallem 1. Morgen mit Zeitverschiebung (wir haben es verschlafen) Lage für uns gerade richig ( Touristenprogramm und am Abend noch Schlummerdrunk in der Gasse nebenan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
it's romantic and beautiful hotel . location is good and you can go to Isticlal by 5 min walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Hasret Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hasret Ozturk hasret.ozturk@thehousehotel.com