Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Best hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Top class service staff was very helpful especially Mr Murtaza at outdoor pool he was so helpful and give us all information about Istanbul which helped us a lot. Location is very good five minutes metro station and Bosphurous and 10 minutes walk from taksim and istaklall street many food hubs near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice hotel on a highway

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Extremely nice modern hotel. Large rooms with great views of the Bosphorus and city. No room balconies. Excellent staff, services and facilities. The only issue is that the hotel is on the highway and it is not easy to walk back to the hotel from the mice areas around (e.g. Nisantase). Also, because of the location, taxis were not readily available and we had to wait for the hotel to call for a taxi every time we needed one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RC hotell

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Excellent in all facets great location and what a view Club level worth every penny Spa Turkish bath great and must try
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Can Goktas, Hotel Management
Dear L. Younis, Thank You for leaving a lovely review and sharing with travel community. The Club Level is one of my favorite experiences at our hotel aand I'm thrilled you enjoyed your Spa experience. Hope to welcome you back again soon Sincerely, Can Goktas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exactly what you would expect from Ritz Carlton

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Excellent hotel, not far from the airport. Very safe and welcoming. Worth every dollar spent..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Nice experience

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice But the price is high. I would recommend it for friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent service. Stayed in the club lounge

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Excellent service. Beautiful views two swimming pools. Walk to tram was about 10 mins but a little hilly. Room service reasonable and excellent quality. Caring staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location, walking distance to Taxim square

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel is good and the gym has decent facilities too.
Cons: The staff at breakfast re-use the table placemats - mine was dirty from the previous guest. For a five star hotel, that shouldn't be happenning.
The hotel room was a good size with a comfortable bed. There is security at the entrance to the hotel where bags are scanned to ensure safety- that is important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: Perfect location. Close to all the sights
The staff cant do enough to make your stay perfect. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, needs dedicated concierge

Posted Jul 13, 2015
we are accustomed to top rated 5 star hotels. The Ritz is on the top of the list, hands down. One big problem: No dedicated concierge! There were different people at the weird desk standing without obvious access to what they needed, trying to help, without much success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent and very friendly stuff. As you would expect from Ritz service is excellent. Rooms are comfortable.
Cons: Rooms looking over east side is little bit noisy.
Location: The Hotel located in the center of the city and close to most of the important places
I stayed 2 nights while I was in Istanbul between December 27-28. We had 2 rooms one was on east side and another on west side. Overall Hotel is very pleasant to stay.