Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by søren from København

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg bor på hotellet jævntligt, og nyder genkendelsen fra personalet specielt fra receptionen som gør intjeckning til en hurtig og gnidningsfri oplevelse. Udover det, har hotellet en framragende bar/resturant på toppen kaldt Frankie, hvor personalet også er outstanding. området er Istanbuls bedste, med butikker, restauranter og cafeer i den bedste kategori i Istanbul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schön gelegens Hotel im Herzen der grossen Einkaufstrassen. Die Big-Labels sind alle in Walkingdistance erreichbar. Sehr freundliches Hotelpersoal die einem gerne weiterhelfen bei Taxi etc. / Reihhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet und Raum jedoch etwas laut an den Wochenenden (Grossfamilien). Wir hatten ein Deluxe-Zimmer mit "Balkon" / Zimmergrösse okey aber nicht riisig - "Balkon" man kann gerade mal rausstehen (unter Balkon verstehe ich schon was anderes). Wellness: Sauna für unsere verhältnisse zu kalt (60Grad) - Dampfbad zu heiss Für Wellness sicher nicht das geeignete Hotel. Im grossen und ganzen ein sehr gutes Hotel in der oberen Preisklasse aber nicht das WOW Erlebnis.
5 out of 5
by ANT from Fortaleza

Espetacular!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Perfeita!!!!
3 out of 5
by Georgios

Upmarket area, trendy-expensive but basic

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Located at most expensive and posh part of the city, trendy resturant at top floor causing lift blockage at late afternoons-evenings. Basic lobby on the 'cold' side that is accessed via lift from entrance, rooms tired, avoid low floors. Housekeepin dramatic, we changed room as the one on 2nd floor was internal with a very dirty sofa. Was given a nice room on 5th floor overlooking a noise construction side. When we checked-in on the second room the shower leftovers from the previous tenants were there!!!Went to complain to duty manager, was very apologetic, he gave me his business card and proposed to offer a fruit platter. Nothing happened, I threw the leftovers myself, fruits never arrived...
5 out of 5
by Simon

Sofa Hotel is perfect Istanbul base

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel I've found so far in Istanbul, excellent location, great rooftop bar & terrace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Süper konum,kaliteli hizmet.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Sofa Hotel genel olarak severek ve güvenerek kaldıgım bir otel. Konum ve hizmet olarak çok başarılı.Sadece odalarda mobilya/halı vs de biraz yenilemeye gidilebileceği düşüncesindeyim.
5 out of 5
by FELIPE from Florianópolis

Excelente!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel excelente na melhor localização de Istambul, o bairro Nisantasi. O banho turco do Spa é ótimo e o restaurante "Frankie" é uma boa opção. O serviço do concierge foi bastante satisfatório.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping and other access

Posted Aug 20, 2015
My friend had slipped at the bathroom as there were no towels on the floor but the management and managet MR.Erhan was so great they came in with a doctor offered to cover medical costs luckily it was not severe and also made sure to send get well soon bouquet to the room. The staff were kind well spoken and I will defiantly put this on my top list of city hotels to stay in. Very pleased with my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by The Sofa Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for caring and taking your time to write this lovely review about The Sofa. It gives me great pleasure to know that you appreciated the location and services of our hotel. Our Director of Rooms, Mr. Erhan will be happy to hear that you found the room to be spotless and comfortable. Thank you for highlighting the great service that you experienced during your stay, we really do appreciate when guests notice our dedication. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Murat Sezen E-Commerce and Marketing Executive murats@thesofahotel.com