Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This is the second time I stay at the Sofa hotel and enjoyed it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, on behalf of Cantekin Temizer (General Manager), we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your The Sofa experience! We look forward to welcoming you soon! Warmest regards, / Gizem Büyükduran - Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Selim

Tranquility Suit

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The tranquility suit room is quite big with no outside-window, therefore no sunlight. You can not see if the sun is rising or if the night has arrived. Also the indoor lights were not bright. Tranquility concept is OK but it was a wrong choice for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel , location ,best concierge and staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Best experience ever , best staff , best location .. The best concierge ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveller

Perfect Hotel, Great Location, Great Value.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The Hotel is a hip and cool place with a great rooftop restaurant bar. Free upgrade, nice room, very friendly staff. House keeping could be improved.
3 out of 5
by waleed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Fancy hotel with Zero customer service

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The experience was bad before even checking in to the hotel! I had called and it appears that the hotel staff are very unprofessional and really are not bothered with providing the best customer service or go out of their way! At one point they did not even care that I had booked 2 rooms - so I cancelled the suite and rebooked at a hotel right next door! I stayed at the hotel and then discovered that the room did not have an actual window or a view which was depressing! There was noise and it was not as comfortable as other 5 star hotel rooms! The room had an electrical issue to the point where they gave me a second key card as my initial card would not work! Supposedly they had a bar called Frankie which would close at 10:30-11 because it lacked customers!! Probably because of the bad customer service! Thankfully my weeks stay at the hotel ended and it turned out to be a total disaster! But since Turkey was an amazing place.. It made up the difference!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location is excellent

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Mr. Sadat and all people working at the reception and conciege,,i loved the staff,,,room service is excellent to,,,but cleenness is quite poor
Cons: CLEANESS,,CLEANESS, CLEANESS
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION
wonderful staff especially Mr. Sadat,,very helpful and flexible,,,all staff are wonderful, welcoming and attentive,,but room cleaning is poor,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herzliya, Israel

Excellent location in the modern part of Istanbul

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Everything, except the courtyard looking rooms.
Cons: Single hanger for bath towel, no hangers for towels. Replenish tea and coffee without asking Open the toproof of the courtyard
Location: Excellent shopping area for every pocket. Walking distance for public transport
Exellent hotel,except the courtyard looking rooms which are without any natural daylight
4 out of 5
by Yusuf from Bahrain

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel location for easy in shopping area .. Door steps to City's mall. Staff were very friendly and cooperative.
4 out of 5
by Jules from Los Angeles

The Sofa Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great Spot in the middle of Nisantase. Close to shopping and great restaurants and cafe's. The staff very helpful and accommodating