Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courbevoie

Hôtel qui ne vaut pas ses 4*

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Pas grand chose... le personnel du petit déjeuner très aimable et serviable.
Cons: la qualité de la literie, le buffet du petit déjeuner, insonorisation des chambres, respect des horaires
Location: pas loin en tram de sultanamet (eglise sainte sophie, mosquée bleue, citerne de la basilique, alais topkapi) et grand bazar (marché). très commerçant.
Accueil correct à notre arrivée mais la chambre pas terrible du tout. Aucune insonorisation, c'est très très désagréable. Chambre économique qui signifie une fenêtre qui donne sur le mur, cela n'était pas indiqué dans l'annonce d'expedia... Matelas du lit lamentable, on a très mal au dos le matin. Les femmes de chambre passaient tous les jours, c'était relativement propre. Un mini bar beaucoup trop remplis qui nous laissait pas beaucoup de place dans le frigo pour nos achats personnels. Situation près du tram ce qui est très pratique. Buffet du petit déjeuner répétitif et pas assez typique toutefois très correcte. Le personnel ne respecte les horaires d'ouverture de la salle de fitness et de la piscine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and excellent service

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Hotel is located by laleli , great service and freandly stuff.
5 out of 5
by mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gujarat

A good hotel just on the main road of Laleli

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Nice Hotel, Nice Staff, Good breakfast but just the same everyday but few things were in rotation. Cheese,cornflakes,french fries,sausages,salamis,breads,cakes,jams,geen vegetables,soup etc. quite good breakfast. Nice rooms,quite hotel as we had back side room. Good flow of water. Hot and cold. Lots of restaurants,exchange shops are around this hotel. Lots of shopping nearby. the tram station is nearby. I think just a good hotel by all means at the rate offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

Très bien placé

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: La spontanéité du personnel
Cons: La sonorité des chambres coté rue.
Location: Resto, tramway, sites à 15 mn à pied. Transfert aéroport-hôtel en métro 40 mn puis 10 mn à pied pour 4 LT.
Proche des sites, métro, tramway, restaurant. Personnel très serviable.
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Camberley

Our impression

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable though small. The view from the window looked out over the cooling fans at the rear of the hotel. The indoor cooling for the room was not activated. With the window open to cool down the room, there was no noise except for the early morning prayer. However the kitchens were also below so breakfast preparation smells also entered the room. In particular the breakfast had plenty of choice and the swimming pool and sauna were particularly good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The tramway stop is only a few minutes walk from the hotel and the general area around the hotel has lots of discount shops and there is a nearby outdoor market.
1 out of 5
by jadir

very bad hotel,,,, very aggressive manager

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was with my wife and two small children we are receiving small rooms Although we have completed a lot of money, Outside the weather was rainy but not cold, but inside the room was very hot. Hotel maintains a central air conditioner is powered heating or cooling can run only in the summer. They happened because the air conditioner was turned off to save money. Every 5 minutes I'm calling to RECEPTION to trigger the air conditioning to cool, kept telling me after five minutes but in the end do not start anything. At the end I went to talk to the manager, told me straight you can take your family and go to another hotel. I mythic shocked his speech. I told him why? what did I do to you ? He told me You Arabs always have arguments. He wanted to hit me, I realized that it was Pioneer level of his speech. I was afraid if I leave I will not return the money, and kept the rest for 3 nights with no air conditioning and the room was very hot issue that my child had asthma and could not breathe. In addition, the hotel is very, very noisy, pens making noise all the hotel hears the noise, but one could not speak because everyone is afraid of this manager. I do not recommend this hotel. Some of the staff were nice but the manager was very aggressive and shouted at us and wanted to beat us even despite I spoke to very nice. Do not go to this hotel even for free. The hotel is very small barely lifting his 0-star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The time hotel is perfect for all the main attractions. The hotel is comfortable just a bit 'tired' though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by Zehra Karaaslan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kindest comments for our hotel. Thank you for remembering us... We hope to see you when you are Istanbul and please let us know if there is anything we could do for you. Kindest Regards from Istanbul, Zehra Karaaslan (Ms) Sales&Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by Mesut Mesut from Pakistan

Very good

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
it is ok. I stayed for couple of days. breakfast was good but the saltish dish were very salty. spa and swimming pool were good but pool was cold. But I never used it. receptionist should be more tolerable. They are insisting to vacate the room maximum at 1pm. although hotel was not full. Guest brings many guest. guests advice for some people if they are satisfied. Hotel manager shouldn't have consider as one guest only. Respect understanding and tolerance if there is any possibility will bring more guests. Rooms decoration good. Room sevice very good and satisfied Servant in breakfast hall nice and very helpfull. Receptionist Mr. Nimo also nice gentlman helpful but as being receptionist should be more tolerable. Because he is the person facing all requests or complain. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by Zehra Karaaslan, Hotel Management
Dear Mesut, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your opinion. Your opinion is important for us. I am glad to learn you liked hotel decoration and breakfast. Please accept our apologies about receptionist's behavior. We would love to welcome you once again. Kindest regards from Istanbul, Zehra Karaaslan (Ms) Sales&Marketing Manager