Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Value for Money
This chain has three properties at different locations. The company expect their customers to check in at head office located near Taksim Square and then move to the reserved property. However the company does not mention this condition anywhere on the reservation sheet. I had two bookings at different dates with this hotel. During my first booking , I went to the property , I had booked. The premises were locked and nobody was attending the same. Finally we stayed elsewhere . Subsequently we came to know about this matter and for the second , we stayed at this property. We faced lot of hardship on the matter and the management was too casual on this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Very spaciuos apartment and good service

Posted May 31, 2015
As a family we really enjoyed our stay, the apartment was spacious, very close to Taksim square, and friendly staff. all in all great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turky

Posted May 15, 2015
It's bad if we compare it with anthers hotel by same price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Suites OK. Residence dont go

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location of Suites is good for Taksim Square
Cons: An elevator would be good.
Location: Close to Taksim Square
Three Apples has two building (Suites and Residence). I originally booked The Residence. It is along a very unsavoury street. It has bars on the windows and there is a lot of noise from outside. Dont stay at The Residence unless you are a backpacker and money is very high priority. Even then, I would think you could find a better hostel. We moved very quickly to the suites which are ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good rooms but bad location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: rooms wi-fi and staff.
Cons: location and the dirty street. tell people living nearby to not shout at night.
Room facilities were good. staff was very helpful and good but couldn't sleep properly because of the outside noise of kids and people shouting outside the rooms. street is very dirty and people are very noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad apples

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
This was the worst customer experience I have ever had at a hotel. The staff were rude and especially the manager was a real piece of work. The way they handled themselves in regards to an IT booking problem was appalling. I would avoid staying here unless desperate
4 out of 5
by Abdulkarim from England

Good for the Price

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is quite good but the electricity in our room keeps tripping off when cooking and it takes about 20 mins to get someone to fix it each time we call the reception. It’s not a big problem as it was from the Circuit breaker and when you are in the middle of cooking and you have to wait 20 mins the food might be messed up but i think this problem is with only our room. Also the environment is a bit noise especially at night as kids are playing outside till late. The hotel itself is nice and very comfortable the staff are very helpful and the location is convenient for Taskim square and other places. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would like to add that the people living close to the hotel are very nice and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by moj from Canada

Good hotel but can get better with less money

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was a good stay, however you can get better hotels in Istanbul for cheaper .. same central location
3 out of 5
by Qamarul Yaqin from Singapore

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
We reached Istanbul at late at night after a long flight. Despite the location of the hotel, we were greeted warmly by the staff and were even offered us hot beverages. The bellman was really great and helped went the extra mile for us to get settled in the room. He even offered to buy us some supper from a nearby eatery. Huge room for the price, clean and well maintained. Excellent service.
1 out of 5
by Lori from Romania

one of their employees harassing me

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: HORROR. making their employee's phones and at midnight would cancel anything to offer this hotel
Cons: to give their employees off crazy with serious compensate customer
Location: nothing
nightmare. I purchased the book at this hotel on expedia, as so often in recent years, but what happened to me about this hotel exceeds all expectations. less than a week after returning home, one of their employees hounding me, asking me copies of passport and credit card. call in weekendu-ri, call after 12 o'clock Saturday night. is simply unbelievable, a nightmare that never ends.