Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Good hotel close to taksim square

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Staff and rooms were good at a reasonable cost Breakfast was also good It is in centre of Istanbul We can walk on walking street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Office receptionist
Cons: paint the hotel and clean everything!
t was horrible climb the 4 floors without elevator with our luggage, there were pierced across bed sheets, very very dirty curtains, the shower door was already broken and each coming day I have to ask for toilet paper. second day at the hotel I present myself for breakfast the service was empty and when I reclame to the receptionist he informed me that the person who take care off the service is absent. I have to take over to prepare coffee for me and other customers waiting to be served.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Sweet little place, excellent location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort, staff.
Cons: Allow for earlier check-in.
Location: Lots of great food off Taksim Square. Walk down to Fish Market. Take Metro and tram to the Grand Bazar - very easy from Taksim Square.
For an inexpensive hotel in an excellent location, this is a great little place. It has some quirks, (they shut the water off at night, but you just call the front desk if you're up early and they turn it back on). The suites are small, but comfortable and clean. The hotel staff is nice and helpful. The one downside was not being able to check in before 2 PM, so if your flight gets in early, you have to wait. But even that is no big deal - you can drop off your luggage and head off to eat in one of the many little restaurants off Taksim Square. It's a noisy, lively area, but I still found the rooms to be quiet. If you're from the U.S., you'll need adaptors for your chargers (laptops, smartphones). I brought my MacBook Pro, which has a 3-prong power cord. Finding the 220V adapter was difficult. They sell the 2-prong adapters everywhere (work with iPhone charger). Just bring your own 3 to 2 prong AC outlet converter and then you can use the Turkish 2 prong 220V adapters.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted May 19, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Close to good transport, shopping, some tourist sites, at a good price for Istanbul and location, close to good food. Staff are really nice & helpful!
Cons: Outside looks great but inside needs a good paint and clean - bit dated but its still comfortable, safe & has everything you need at reasonable price
Location: Close to good transport
Facilities: Clean & working condition; Value: Reasonable for Turkey; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Hygienic ; Bit tricky to find without some help but the locals are so nice and friendly that this is not too difficult.
5 out of 5
by Brydie from Australia - SA - Adelaide

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Wotif
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one night, but no problems.

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Only spent one night here, but was perfectly happy. No problems, and would stay in again and for longer if the need came up. I checked in rather late (midnight or so) and that wasn't a problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tehran, Iran

three apples suits, Istanbul, turkey

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels
The location and area of the hotel was extremely dangerous . My husband and I had a very bad memory of this city and this hotel. Our room was in the first floor, at the 3rd night of our stay, a robbery happened in our room while we were sleeping. Can you bileive that? The next morning I woke up and see everything is on the floor and both of our wallets and my husband s iphone was gone. I don t think that I can forget that night and that awful memory ever. You can not imagine how scared we were the rest of our vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

nice location but not worth the money

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels
hotel is fine and staff good. good luck getting sunlight if you have one of the basement rooms; good luck getting turnover service even if you stay 4 nights; good luck with breakfast; good luck getting toilet paper without asking once you run out. for the same pricee, manyy other nicer places to stay. cheers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms, not such good location

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
The owners have done a wonderful job with the hotel itself. However, the office is on a main street, but then you are taken down smaller alleyways to get to the actual hotel. The area around the hotel is a more poor area, so it is different in the day and at night. Beautiful rooms though.