Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester U.K.

Good facilities, Handy for the airport

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The rooftop restaurant, the friendly staff, the shower and the pool.
Cons: If a room is re-designated from smoking to non-smoking it needs a complete redecoration/deep-clean to deserve the title. Air conditioning not the best
Location: It's situated 15/20minutes taxi ride from the airport next to a busy highway and with a mosque at the back but noise didn't bother us. No local action
With an early flight and Sabina Gocken an unknown quantity,we decided to stay close to the airport for a night. Check-in was efficient and friendly and room (double+roll-away) just what we had asked for. Whilst designated as non-smoking, though, it had clearly accommodated smokers in the past, with a strong residual whiff in the air. O.K. for one night or I would have asked to move. Air conditioning seemed to struggle a bit and it was not a hot day by local standards. Nice shower. Snack lunch in lobby floor restaurant was bland but reasonable value for this sort of place. Afternoon by the pool pleasant and fairly quiet (the highway noise is omnipresent but unobtrusive) although they enforce the requirement to wear a blue rubber smurf hat if you want a dip. Highlight was dinner on the roof-top restaurant's terrace. Above average food at average price with a good view across to the Princes Islands.The commercial/industrial nature of the area means you'll see nothing in the way of historic landmarks but there's plenty to watch. Prompt efficient check-out at 6.30 a.m. and taxi arrived 2 minutes after it was summoned.Not a destination in itself but convenient enough that I'd use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Very nice hotel, staff were very helpful and hotel was exclent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Excellent Hotel in Kartal Area

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Hotel, Breakfast
5* service very nice hotel excellent staff fairly close to metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in our one month visit to Europe

Posted Nov 10, 2013
This hotel is very nice indeed. Our room was brilliant very spacious and comfortable. We have stayed in the intercontinental near circular quay Sydney and have to say this room was on par and about on sixth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013
The room and overall hotel facilities were fantastic. Everything is very new, clean, and well planned out. There is a nice pool, the best workout facilities I've seen in Istanbul, and even a squash court. The staff was very professional and gave great service. The only critique I'd give is that the night we stayed (a Saturday night) there was a wedding around the pool so the pool was closed to other guests starting at 4pm. We'd also advise that guests try the dinner buffet downstairs over the restaurant on the roof, unless you just want the atmosphere, which is very nice there. We thought that the food upstairs was okay but not really a good value compared to the price. We didn't get a chance to eat dinner at the downstairs buffet but the breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alp from newyork long island

comfortable nice clean hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
breakfast for 42TL was too much. The room was spacious, clean,comfortable,service was good. Food and service at restraunt was good. Free shuttle bus service compansates for out of the way location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Prima en veilig hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Het personeel, zeer correct en netjes. Kamers zijn erg schoon. Het verblijf in een 5***** hotel is momenteel erg goedkoop
Cons: De wisselkoers die men hanteert zoals in elk hotel.
Location: Geen gebruik gemaakt van de Spa faciliteiten. Ook niet van het fitnesruimte. Geen tijd. Het hotel ligt niet erg centraal vwb de toeristische locaties.
Prima hotel. Het eten is uitstekend maar enigsziens prijzig. Zo ook de minibar in je kamer. Maar ja in welk hotel in de wereld is dit niet het geval. Ik kom graag terug naar dit hotel. Een hotel is ook een beetje persoonlijk. Verwachting van elke persoon kan anders zijn. Als ik Istanbul bezoek boek ik altijd in dit hotel. Ben namelijk erg tevreden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bartin

Sehr zentral

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Mehr Fernsehsender
Location: In Kartall/Istanbul, Prinzeninseln besuchen und einkaufen
Schnelle abwickllung und reichhaltiges Fruhstück!, Freundliche Bedienung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Absolut top 5-Sterne Hotel. Sehr freundliches Personal. Lage in Ordnung (Kartal)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Bisschenweit außerhalb, fast 1 Stunde in die Innenstadt und gut 1,5 Stunden vom Flughafen Atarürk entfernt. Sauberkeit war nicht so toll, dafür das Zimmer sehr schön und das Frühstück ausgezeichnet.