Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Fabulous Service & Happening location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was great staying at Tria Hotel. The service was good, very caring & homely staff & the location is just fabulous. Would love to stay there on our next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice Hotel , Value for Money and Great Service .

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: SERVICE : there wasn't even space , in the experience column . Staff go out of their way to make you comfortable . The front desk is excellent .
Cons: A steam room .SPA is possible .People come to Turkey for the Hammam experience , They will always visit a cemberlitas but an in house smaller one .GRT
Location: Location is good. Small bars on the way to the hotel open til the wee hours . Close by to the tram , 1 km .
Hi , I booked TRIA for one day as i was travelling from India and my wife from Kuwait . First Time to istambul and a trip for 6 days and what images shown and ratings given via expedia differ greatly from city to city . Firstly none of these hotels in Istambul even those with 4 star or 5 star ratings are the same as what we see anywhere else in the middle east or US These are small g+3 fllor hotels ( even the branded ones ) except maybe the Four seasons and a few others . First Impressions : Small hotels with a lift facility and we had taken a room with the sea view ( some obstructions , but decent enough ) . comfortable beds , nice mini bar table and single seater to sit ) . Very clean and nice bathroom , the jacuzi or wellness spa in the bathroom wasnt working . But never the less a good nice room . Breakfast is good. Nice spead of Deli , cheeses, fresh bread , sausages and stuff . Restaurant upstairs is also good .with a gd view of the sea nad the Blue Mosque ( i suppose ) Service : What can i say . Excellent .. I hope i got the name right . The man at the counter post 10 am . Ahmed i suppose . Polite , courteous and simply said a wonderful person . Since i booked for one day , kept renewing the same everyday for three days . Its non tourist season and maybe not peak , even though after the first day we decided to go for the lower priced rooms on the same floor, they let us continue in the suite ( sea view ) room at the lower price . Service is EXCEPTIONAL .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect location, great staff, amazing breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The best part in my opinion about this hotel was the breakfast; olives, figs, kiwis, oranges, apples, cheeses, meats, honey right off the comb...
We had a long layover in Istanbul so got a night at the Tria. So glad we did! Right in the center of the main downtown area; 5 minute's walk to both the Blue Mosque and Hagya Sofia. This was weeks after the 2016 attacks so tourism was noticeably down. I am guessing this is the reason there were only a few other guests at the hotel. They upgraded our room for free to the Deluxe room or suite, which was great! Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay in Istanbul!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Amazing views

Posted Apr 15, 2016
I was upgraded upon arrival to an amazing room with huge bathtub. The views from the bedroom where great but the bathtub had even better views. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant is beautiful with awesome views.
5 out of 5
by KHURSHEED from Bombay, India

great Location, Lovely Hotel, Fabolous Staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Location of this Hotel is indeed great, but this little cute Hotel is very nice. The Staff of the Hotel is great & fabulous. Turkey is a great country to go & Istanbul is such a happening place that we want to go there again & again & each time we would not mind staying in this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

great hotel and in the Sultanahmet area, fantastic

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the breakfast...
Wish we could have stayed longer. The view from the balcony was gorgeous, except for the structure across from the hotel that are being remodelled.
1 out of 5
by M O from London

The worst hotel experience in Turkey

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The experience at this hotel was worst. The room temperature was always boiling as the heater could not be turned off. The main light was not working or fixed as promised by staff. The breakfast was awful. A new building was built opposite the hotel therefore constant dust and disturbance. Staff put on the music early in the morning disturbing our sleep and smoked outside constantly which filled our room with smoke. We would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Azfar from London

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and good value for money. Courteous and helpful staff. Recommended for everyone visiting this area. I was driving and had to park my car in a public street outside the hotel but overall we were happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Modern rooms with good facilities. Breakfast was amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Single Traveler.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
My stay was very comfortable and the staff were very helpfull.