Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Overall nice

Posted May 17, 2016
Reception was helpfull and friendly. Room very clean and most important bathroom alwys clean. They even clean it when i went out in the morning. Nice place jst behind Arista Bazar and Blue Mosque. Near all main historical building. The service provided is exceeding my expectation for a guesthouse. It is better than a stars hotel in the same area.
4 out of 5
by Rainer Hochhalter from Istanbul

WONDERFUL BREAKFAST!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
the room is definitely "budget" size and quality, but perfectly clean! and the bed was comfortable. but the breakfast was the highlight and is not to be missed! you will not be disappointed unless you expect a heavy American style breakfast. for us it was it was absolutely perfect. so simply but perfectly prepared and everything just worked together so wonderfully. our host told us that it is a typical Turkish family breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Friendly guest-house in excellent location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: See above. Also close to tramline T1 for Ataturk airport and Eminonu ferries.
Welcoming and helpful staff, spotlessly clean room and good choice for breakfast - all for a very reasonable rate. The location is excellent with a street of eating places in one direction & the entrance to Topkapi Palace and Aghia Sophia in another. The Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Basilica cistern are also close at hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people, good place!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Nice stay at Tulip. The family who runs the place are very kind, helpful people. The place is sparkling clean and the breakfast has great variety and comes with a view. The only downside here is that we found our double room very small. But I think it was just our room. Great place though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top location, top staff

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Really friendly staff, great value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Well-priced hotel located right near Blue Mosque, on a quiet back street. Staff were all friendly and helpful without being overbearing. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great little guesthouse for independent travelers

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: Not much!
Location: within shouting distance of Hagia Sophia, 10min walk to the tram to the new town.
Clean, comfy, and the lovely hosts did everything they could to make my stay more comfortable. Breakfast (included) very good, especially if you like olives and apple tea :).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you Tulip Guesthouse

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Staying at Tulip Guesthouse was like staying at a family vacation house. It was very comfortable and homey. The owners Esin and Ahmed welcomed us with very warm accommodation. They're very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean, organized and peaceful although it was right at the heart of Sultanahmet which is the perfect area when staying in istanbul. It was close to everything especially to the main tourists destinations. They offered great breakfast with many options. Thank you so much Tulip Guesthouse and God bless you everyday. :D
3 out of 5
by Renita from San Fernando, Trinidad & Tobago

Good for the money

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a bit too small and so was the breakfast area. What I totally appreciated, though, was the attitude of the staff. I got in at about 2:30 a.m. and the guy at the reception was really welcoming and sweet. When I missed a phone call later that day he actually called the person back so I could speak with him. The manager was also a darling and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, comfort, helpfulness.
Location: Excellent location near the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.
I loved staying here. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made me feel at home. A great, comfortable stay! I would definitely stay here again.