Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dina from Almaty

A very nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay at Turna.The location is just great: 5-10 minutes walking distance to Taksim square,subway station,bus stop,15-20 minutes to shopping mall and shopping area.The neighbourhood is safe.Hotel personnel was very polite and friendly.Room cleanliness is moderate.There are several buildings of Turna located neirby so be ready if you are mooved to another hotel that you've booked.No room service during 4 days of staying.But in general- a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by amir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mose

Experience Istanbul for a Fair Cost

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Turna is an apartment offering space and security as you do your thing in Istanbul. It was to me an operation base. If you think of it, when you travel to a new city, you spend most of your time out of the hotel not in it. Why then end up paying crazy amounts of money just to lie in a bed for a few hours? If your mission is travel, adventure, backpacking, personal-paid trip, Turna is your place. The management were excellent. Vahid is the manager there and did a splendid job there when I visited September 2014. Their wifi was up for the entire period I was there. Apart from the "creeky" spiral staircase, i was okay with the place for the amount they were charging a night.
1 out of 5
by Dan from CA

Great location -- weak hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
There is no one at this hotel to help. The registration is in another building, they have no email, and unless your cell works in Turkey, there is no way to call. There was no toilet paper, no towels, and little light. One bed collapsed when sat upon. The stairs are uneven and the motion sensor light times out before you can reach the top.
1 out of 5
by Dan

I wish I could be more generous but....

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Turna Apart(ments) is near an expensive area, Taksim Square, and lots of 5 star hotels. It is near the metro and the most famous walking street in Istanbul. It's cheap. However the rest is bad. There is more than one building owned by this person, so your actual place of stay may alter (I was -- thank you!!!-- moved after 1 day by a 1030 PM knock at my door). The building I was in had no one there (I had to get neighbors to call in the Syrian refugee -- nice enough) and its "office" is one street over. The hall light blinked off before you could mount the stairs, the stairs were uneven and unsafe, the room had no toilet paper (I discovered too late) and no towels. The bed collapsed when I sat on it. I was alone in the building. They demand cash first and have no email and never picked up the phone. There are byw many good cheap hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by Tom from USA

Good for a place to lay one's head

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a very convenient location, just a couple minutes from Taksim square. No frills in the room, so ideal for a cheap night's stay before heading back to the airport: (One can take the Havatas - Airport Bus which is a cheap, quick way to get to either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports). The hotel staff were very kind in accommodating our need to leave at 4:00 AM - However, the language barrier may have made communication slightly difficult had my travel partner not known Turkish. Overall, however, a spacious, comfortable bed in a clean room, even if the building was a bit old in the entrance.
1 out of 5
by Abdul from Bahrain

Terrible apartment.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Close to Taksim Square.
Cons: The apartment cant be used for guests. The stairs are very steep and washroon with no exhaust fan, and the washrrom door was difficult to close.
Location: It was located in a narrow lane near Taksim square.
There was no room available and we were taken to another apartment which was located in a narrow lane with very steep steps, difficult to to use, especially for kids.
4 out of 5
by Sam from USA

If you want to just sleep and run around Istanbul

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very good service! Management is very, VERY accommodating...very friendly if you are looking for a place to just sleep and a place that secure and very very friendly come here.
1 out of 5
by hamid from nyc

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
hotel is every bad I cont. Even stay one night there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's Ok

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean everyday
Location: Amazing location to close from city center
It's a good Hotel, good location and everything is Ok