Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

absolutely centrally located hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
excellent staff - helpful and friendly. best location and wonderful view from windows
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Basic hotel in the excellent location

Posted May 16, 2016
Cons: Fix the conditioner
The hotel is in the best possible location for Sultanahmet district, it's 5 min walk to Blue Mosque, St Sophia museum and Topkapi palace and plenty of restaurants. Check in was very quick and smooth. We've been offered a traditional Turkish tee on arrival. The room is very smal but clean. Unfortunately our experience was spoiled by not working conditioner. The room temperature was very hot, the staff promised to fix it 'by tomorrow' everyday but nothing happened. On the positive side the breakfast buffet was rather nice, catered by a very attentive gentleman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel, close to main attractions

Posted Apr 24, 2016
A family owned hotel with excellent customer service. All the staff were polite and very helpful. If your looking for a ideal location to travel to the main attraction by foot then this hotel is perfect ( maximum 10 min walk) depending on how fast you walk. Hotel is located in a quite area so you will not be woken up from noise. There is a early morning call to prayer Azan coming from the mosque. I slept through it, it's not very loud. We were able to see the Blue Mosque from our hotel room. The only downside of this hotel is the room. The room was too small and not much space to put your belongings. It was hard moving around the room. Well done to the staff for being very proffesional, helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Sydney

Happy stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small family run hotel in a great location with the added attraction of having great views. Lovely friendly staff. I was made to feel quite at home loved it.
4 out of 5
by Gerald from USA

Nice Ottoman style hotel very near major Istanbul

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous location right next to Haggia Sofia and Topkopi Palace. Older ottoman style hotel. Friendly staff. Hotel is a little tired. Our first two days the toilet in our room did not function properly and they told us we were flushing it wrong...we were not! Finally they moved us to a room across the hall which was just fine and amazingly we seemed to learn how to flush the toilet correctly ;-). You cannot beat the location but hearing the call to prayer from the two nearby mosques means you might want earplugs if you do not want to awaken at 5:00 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston.

Nice hotel great view.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff was hospitable, helpful and attentive. Breakfast is served on the top floor with a panoramic view of the city. The location is superb if you want to visit the historic sites but also has easy access to the train to get around. I would go back.
5 out of 5
by Fatuma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location and staff were fantasic.
Cons: The room was a bit small, but the roof top is always available and the lobby a good place to hang out, converses with guests from around the world.
Location: Great restaurants down the street. In fact the #1 rated Yelp restaurant was 350ft from the front door. Had views of Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia .
Just finished a 14 day stay. The location was fantastic, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the daily breakfast a culinary feast. Could not have been more pleased. The staff especially made us feel at home and engaged in conversations about daily Turkish life.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Sunderland

Amazing Staff

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location behind the Aya Sofia, and Topkapi Palace, in an area with lots of places to eat and drink. Very different building, styled like an Alpine Lodge from the outside, and Turkish in side, in an area of traditional builds. What makes this hotel a very good place to stay is the staff. They are exceptionally helpful and friendly. In a city with an amazing choice of hotels, with a vast range of price (and locations) we have stayed at this hotel in 2 consecutive visits to the city this year. I am back next year on business and will be staying here again. Rooms are small, but some have amazing views ( we have been lucky in that respect). Rooftop breakfast room offers views over the Sea of Mamaris and the Bosphurus
5 out of 5
by Vera from USA

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel very conveniently located in the heart of the historic Istanbul. Staff is very accommodating and helpful.