Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel reasonable price

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Good location quiet and comfortable rooms for the price. Single rooms are a little too small for me but economic.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Indira from South Africa

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan from Fredericia, Denmark

nice and friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Vardar Hotel. very clean, good beds, The neighborhood was perfect for Us. Very charming, lots of cafees and close to the center. though it would have been nice to have the ability to make coffee or tea in the hotel room, as the restaurant was closed in the evening (although it should have been open). But we liked the staff and the hotel very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great place, amazing location very close to Taksim square and Istiklal street. Very cheap and convenient considering the price against the location. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Ask for a quiet room and you will not hear anything from the streets. Breakfast is amazing (try the scrambled eggs!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Istikal St

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great location. Comfortable though not overly fancy. Very helpful desk staff. Great included breakfast
5 out of 5
by mohammad from London

Nice room

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room and location close to taksim but some noise because the hotel on popular road and busiest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice and clean hotel! VERY close to Taksim!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: simple and clean
Cons: one employee at the 'treas' during the night shift! needs to listen more to customers to actually find out what they want! He was very rude to us!
Location: very good location! close to metro, bus station, taksim and istiklal
very good! not much entertainment offered at night but Taksim and Istiklal are right there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was large and airy, although others in our party had a dark, smaller room. We were very happy that the windows were thick and blocked out the night noise from the neighborhood. The hotel is in an area that is crazy and loud until about 4:30 a.m. The staff were very helpful with everything.