Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Your option to save money

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I spent six nights in January 2017 in this hotel with my wife and four nights before in July. We chose it because it was close to the dentist that was treating my wife, and we also stayed there before. The room is nice but very tight space, and the cleanness is acceptable. The staff are not bad, but some of them do not even smile at your face only one of them speaks English, so the communication is a bit problem. I encountered a small misunderstanding with one of the staff, but the manager was very helpful to solve it to our favour with an apology. Their breakfast is nice but mainly vegetarian and cereals, they don't serve lunch or any other food, but there is a very close restaurant which is cheap and serves very delicious Turkish cuisine who are ready to send the food to your room if needed. The area "Osmanbay" is a very beautiful area in Istanbul, I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to save money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The best thing is the bathroom

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The state of the hotel outside and area are a little bit intimidating and it would be hard to perceive this when booking this hotel. As the area it is in, is a bit of a ghetto. The staff don't really speak English, there is maybe 1 person who does and he is not always there. Breakfast is awful and there is not much selection. However the sauna, pool and spa are shockingly nice and the bathroom which is important for me was really lovely. Very clean and modern bathroom in the room and the room is neat and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Posted Dec 28, 2015
One night stay -- excellent service, lovely massage, delicious breakfast. Staff are very cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Everything in the hotel was clean and in the good condition. Hotel stuff was nice and 3 star rating completely corresponds with the quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield, UK

Horrible

Posted Aug 22, 2015
HORRIBLE, NOT GOOD FOR KIDS! Have small rooms, and those too smell of smoke and gas. Swimming is not a pool, it's a pond! It's all green and stinks of fish. Rooms are tiny, no kitchen or tap, only the bathroom tap of course. A little fridge that had drinks that you had to pay for at the end. The room has a Little tv about 5 inches, and the remote is faulty, as it didn't work! Staff were fine except 1, he kept getting angry! I will never stay is this smelly stupid hotel Again!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syria/Saudi arabia

Nice Hotel comparing to Others

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast , Furniture , Room size , Lobby ,
Cons: reception man should be trained to smile and to treat people very well , we came to spend money and we deserved to be treated well
Location: Osmanbey market is great , we loved it, but problem for trafic if you come by taxi , be careful if you need Taxi you he maybe not come trafic jam
we stayed in this hotel for 5 days , furniture is good, Breakfast is great and various , room is good size , we like our stays ,and the Manager Tamer was very kind with us , he tried to help us as much as he can , Thanks for all Staff,with Best regards - Ahmed Nbhan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny

No easy find the Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The big probelm en the hotel is the location, is no easy find the estreets araund the hotel.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was inaccessible for taxi's etc

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping

Posted Oct 20, 2013
I chose this hotel for the location close to the main shopping centres and shopping streets nearby. I wasn't disappointed on that aspect. Just it too a while to find because the taxi driver couldn't find the way, no surprise because it's up a small backstreet. I also chose this hotel over another one of a similar price because it advertised it had a fitness room.... only to find out it isn't open yet - missing equipment they said! Anyway, staff were friendly and room was comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by Mary Joe & Atef from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Disappointed, all my 13 nights stayed inclusively

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: They clean the room everyday and changed towels and beddings.
Cons: Facilities are never available for use. Swimming pool, restaurant, bar/lounge and fitness.
Location: It's very far from the main road and Main Street.
Swimming pool was so cold, at the time of visit the fitness room is under construction/repair but they never inform customer it was under renovation. Mini bar was very expensive. Restaurant and bar/lounge was closed and never open. I was booked to have a non-smoking and a Queen Bed but was given double bed and smoking room. I'm not going to recommend this hotel to anyone, reasons are: 1. It's too far from the main road, you have to walk 30 mins to Main Street. 2. Facilities like swimming pool is never been used as water is very cold, fitness is under construction, who knows if there's even one. 3. Photos looks big as the actual sizes of everything. 4. The atmosphere of the area looks dead from the front desk, bar/lounge and restaurant. 5. Room is very small in sizes. 6. Prices/rates is very expensive, not reasonable. 7. Not a 4 star,its only 2 star rates in my opinion.