Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i do not think this is a 5 stars hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location is great
Cons: renew the hotel rooms
Location: great location
i booked this hotel since i am a gold member but i was not upgraded or treated like a gold member ! the hotel is not a 5 stars hotel at all and old rooms ! i visited the hotel a while ago before i booked and i saw a better rooms but when i came this time i god another room !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worldwide

not even a 2 star

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: building a new hotel or a total change....
the choice of this hotel was because it is a +VIP hotel with expedia. but they left me until 5 oclock to enter a dirty upgraded room with a smell of smoking with 0 amenities!! they charged me the breakfast in cash at check in with no receipt that anyone can enter on the next day with no control!!! because the food was very bad! even if u order a fresh juice it will be charged with no receipt!!felt like being in a bazar!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Cenk Alakurt Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Edgard, Thank you for your review of Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel. As you may know, your reservation has been confirmed as Room Only and Front Office Team has been offered to you as Discounted Breakfast Package. Also Free WIFI service code and SPA Discounted coupon has been noted at your key holder.The room has been assigned as the largest executive room because of the hotel was not available for the upgrade. Warm Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muscat..Oman

It is 3 stars hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Very bad experience..rooms are to old and furniture old also as the building..i losset my expansive pen their..i would say that; i payed 5stars money to get 3stars hotel and service.. only the accountant she was nice and proffisional and the door man Hashim..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Cenk Alakurt Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Alshimary , Thank you for your reviow of Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel. I would like to inform you that I checked the lost and found department and there was no any lost pen after you checked out. I see that your reservation has been confirmed as Deluxe room but Front Office Team has been upgraded to Suite room without any charge. Also Arrival guest of your room at your check out has been complaint about the arrival date due to you come back to hotel at 15:00 at your check out date.Front Office Team handled to arrival guest and did not explain to you and extended your reservation. Other topic was you mentioned us that you tried to pay money as 100 dolar to Housekeeper as room payment to the guest door at your check out date. As you may know, the payment is covered at the front desk all over the world.Also I kept in touch with the stahf of housekeeping.There was no any information and 100 dolar as payment by you. I hope our hotel deserved better than 1 star here.Warm Regards Cenk Alakurt Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one of the worest hotels that I ever seen

Posted May 6, 2017
nothing at all...no way this is 5 star hotel..i checked out the next day when I suppose to stay 6 nights
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Cenk Alakurt Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for your review of Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel. I would like to inform you that I checked all reservation coming from expedia.com.nfortunately there was any reservation as confirmed 6 nights then modified as 1 night .I hope there was misunderstanding.As you may remind , your reservation has been upgraded to preferred room without any charge too. Warm Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

it is not a 5 stars hotel,it is max 4 stars hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: i think many improvements must be done.
Location: in the middle of the old town.
it is not a 5 stars hotel,it is max 4 stars hotel.breakfast very normal,nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Cenk Alakurt Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Warm Regars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Not worth 5 stars. It needs more interest... Just good location close to the tramvay and metro, the other Wyndham branches are better than this......
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Cenk Alakurt Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ahmed . Thank you for your review of Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel . All details have been adressed to the related department. Warm Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Nice location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It shouldn't be 5* hotel, there is bad smell near the elevator, the gym, spa and swimming pool open at 1:30 afternoon, if someone booked for 1 night and do a late check-in so he couldn't use them
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Cenk Alakurt Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mss. Mondo , Thank you for your review of Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel. Warm Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

This Hotel is ok, but nothing special...”

Posted Feb 21, 2017
FUNCTIONAL. The rooms are clean, even nice looking, the location is good (close to both Metro [blue line] and taxis, you are not at a walking distance from the touristic centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Cenk Alakurt Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mss. Yasmin, Thank you for your review.We atre shocked because of you have been mentioned as rooms clean,location good and score was 2 . It means bad service in expedia.com.Could you contact with the hotel about the detailed experience please ? Warn Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Small rooms, not a good experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel staff horrible, rooms too small and smells cigarette, hotel has old architectural I didn't like it for a 5 star hotel it look liked a 3 star hotel. Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Cenk Alakurt Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mss. Zamira, Thank you for your review. Your reservation has been made as Standard room and you have been stayed at Standard room. I see that you confirmed all details after you controlled the room size at your reservation. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

“Excellent Hotel"

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Recently enjoyed a quick trip stay here. The hotel is wonderful. I was very impressed with every aspect from housekeeping to the amenities offered. The service and staff was great - shout out to Meryam - she checked me in and was great, also thx to old friend Mervat for easy check out. This is the only place I will stay in istanbul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Cenk Alakurt Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Nabil, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback and I truly appreciate your effort in writing every single details about Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel and Istanbul which is very precious for us. We are so delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Sincerely,