Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Hübsches kleines Herrenhaus

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Tolle Lage Zimmer sehr komfortabel, hell, Economy Zimmer sehr ausreichend groß Sehr zentral Frühstücksbuffet/- Restaurant sehr geräumig,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristina from Tengiz

Best area and super service for short holiday

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a week of great breakfasts and beautiful sights in Istanbul. This has been the best hotel and area for easy access to all the places we wanted to visit. We will happily stay in the Yusuf Pasa again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent location in Sultanhamet

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The staff, location, price and breakfast.
Cons: Both he Wi-Fi and the replacement of tea/coffee/milk etc in the rooms was a bit patchy but overall not a problem.
Location: Near tram, Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia. Down short steep hill from the hubbub of restaurants, continuing to a clutch of excellent seafood cafes/restaurants
The staff at this hotel were excellent - not too 'hard-selling' on the tours but provided information and were knowledgeable. Reception permanently manned and additional help was always available if required. Good price and the breakfast room serenely restful - an extensive buffet and they try to make breakfast a little different each day, particularly with the hot food and soup! Rooms provided with tea/coffee making facility and mini-bar in which you can refrigerate your own shop-bought refreshments if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA USA

close to all major tourist attractions

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: comfort/size of bed, hot tub, view of sea, breakfast WOW, bathroom small but comprehensive; small fridge / snacks available, close to attractions...
Location: covered in the 'experience' above
We REALLY enjoyed our 7 nights in this hotel - it's an uphill walk in the morning about 3-6 blocks to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Arasta Bazaar, Hippodrome, Topkapi Palace, Islamic Archeological Museum, and a few blocks further to the grand bazaar. The Spice market and Galata bridge is a bit further but we found short cuts to walk there also. We did a hop on / hop off tour the first 2 days and saw the BIG picture which helped decide what interested us the most. There are great eating restaurants literally everywhere ! There is a bank 3 blocks away - to take money out with a credit card or exchange money from your country to turkish lira. We were shocked to have a hot tub in our room along with the king size bed and the view of the marmara sea… it was wonderful… The full breakfast every morning was just fantastic with so many choices AND the staff were very helpful. They helped arrange our transportation to and from the airport which was a tremendous relief. My husband loved that every evening, the walk back to the hotel was downhill :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by facundo

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice an clean, front desk staff 24hrs (which was great when we arrived at 1am). The hotel is located very close to the blue mosque, having said that location is oposite direction to everything else. We found ourselves walking through the blue mosque and the main square every day 2 or 4 times a day depending how many times we left the hotel. Closest tram is 10 minutes away. Train out of the city is 4 blocks away. Staff was super nice, breakfast was pretty decent. Room was clean and nice, but no luxuries. Ask for a higher room to avoid street noise from people coming in and out or smoking outside (which seems to be a favourite pastime of many locals).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sayyed hamid reza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2015
easy to reach. very calm area. many restaurants, cafe and groceries around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierina from Montevideo

Buena ubicación y correcto desayuno

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
No reponían lo artículos de baño, en dos oportunidades tuvimos que reclamarlos. El frigo bar cuando llegamos no funcionaba, al segundo día lo cambiaron por otro que enfriaba poco y nada. El personal de recepción correcto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

The hotel close to main sites

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel is close to the mosque and aya Sophia, it is about 7 minute walk to the sea side. Only downside was that the walk to the mosque was up a slight hill which was a struggle for my elderly mother. Also the only other downside was that there was water dripping from the ac which fell on the bed. Other than that everything was great, staff were really friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sinan from syria

جيد

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
الفندق جيد بشكل عام لكنه بعيد نوعاً ما عن الحرم الموظفون ماديون نوعاً ما ويحاولون استغلالك