Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel at competitive rate in historic city

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Competitive prices, decent breakfast included. Situated in historic area Sultanahmet. Within walking distance to major historic attractions.
Cons: Can hear other occupants through walls. District has strict laws to preserve architecture, other converted old buildings likely to have thin walls.
Location: Historic old city area Sultanahmet. Walking distance to major attractions, good cheap meals from kebap and pide restaurants.
It's a good hotel, priced at a competitive rate and situated in the historic old city area Sultanahmet. Within walking distance to major Byzantine and Ottoman attractions - Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Süleymaniye Mosque, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice hotel with a good variety for breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Stay is nice in the hotel with a very good variety for breakfast buffet. The hotel staff is helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Good hotel and fair price Not too far from the city Center Old furniture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and it was comfortable
Location: The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Topaki Palace and all the other sites. Lots of restaurants nearby and who
A pleasant place to stay in Sultanahmet, close to the sites and many restaurants. The room was a bit small but not stuffy, the beds were very comfortable bath a little tight but clean and nothing to complain about. The area was quiet at night, removed from the hustle of the main streets The staff was great, especially Ali, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, a bit monotonous. All in all a good place to stay in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cristina from Tengiz

Best area and super service for short holiday

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a week of great breakfasts and beautiful sights in Istanbul. This has been the best hotel and area for easy access to all the places we wanted to visit. We will happily stay in the Yusuf Pasa again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent location in Sultanhamet

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The staff, location, price and breakfast.
Cons: Both he Wi-Fi and the replacement of tea/coffee/milk etc in the rooms was a bit patchy but overall not a problem.
Location: Near tram, Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia. Down short steep hill from the hubbub of restaurants, continuing to a clutch of excellent seafood cafes/restaurants
The staff at this hotel were excellent - not too 'hard-selling' on the tours but provided information and were knowledgeable. Reception permanently manned and additional help was always available if required. Good price and the breakfast room serenely restful - an extensive buffet and they try to make breakfast a little different each day, particularly with the hot food and soup! Rooms provided with tea/coffee making facility and mini-bar in which you can refrigerate your own shop-bought refreshments if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA USA

close to all major tourist attractions

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: comfort/size of bed, hot tub, view of sea, breakfast WOW, bathroom small but comprehensive; small fridge / snacks available, close to attractions...
Location: covered in the 'experience' above
We REALLY enjoyed our 7 nights in this hotel - it's an uphill walk in the morning about 3-6 blocks to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Arasta Bazaar, Hippodrome, Topkapi Palace, Islamic Archeological Museum, and a few blocks further to the grand bazaar. The Spice market and Galata bridge is a bit further but we found short cuts to walk there also. We did a hop on / hop off tour the first 2 days and saw the BIG picture which helped decide what interested us the most. There are great eating restaurants literally everywhere ! There is a bank 3 blocks away - to take money out with a credit card or exchange money from your country to turkish lira. We were shocked to have a hot tub in our room along with the king size bed and the view of the marmara sea… it was wonderful… The full breakfast every morning was just fantastic with so many choices AND the staff were very helpful. They helped arrange our transportation to and from the airport which was a tremendous relief. My husband loved that every evening, the walk back to the hotel was downhill :)
3 out of 5
by facundo

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice an clean, front desk staff 24hrs (which was great when we arrived at 1am). The hotel is located very close to the blue mosque, having said that location is oposite direction to everything else. We found ourselves walking through the blue mosque and the main square every day 2 or 4 times a day depending how many times we left the hotel. Closest tram is 10 minutes away. Train out of the city is 4 blocks away. Staff was super nice, breakfast was pretty decent. Room was clean and nice, but no luxuries. Ask for a higher room to avoid street noise from people coming in and out or smoking outside (which seems to be a favourite pastime of many locals).